Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Oven Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2008

      THESE WERE EXCELLENT!! I have to admit, I did make one major change....I had to use pecorino romano rather than parmesan when I realized the parmesan was empty after I'd already prepped this whole recipe. Had fresh grated pecorino romano and quadrupled all the ingredients to feed us all and HOLY COW WERE THEY GREAT!!!! The cooking time was spot on and the flavor was crazy good. Thank you so much for this one! A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Delicious and easy to make! what more can i say :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Fantastic!! The only change I made was to bring a pot of water to a full boil and put the potato wedges in it for 4 minutes. Then I strained them and tossed them with the dry seasonings and oil and baked them. I will definitely be making this a million more times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      My mom used to make a version of these while I was growing up and they are sooo good. The only difference in recipes is that she used melted butter instead of oil and would pour it over the potatoes on a baking sheet. Then sprinkle with parmesan cheese and seasonings. Yuuuum!!! I am definitely making these tonight! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      These are awesome! We always eat them all! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Added a little extra Parmesan cheese... SO good! Hubby is in love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful fries! I have never found an oven baked fry that was crispy and not drenched in oil. This was a favorite with all 6 people in my family at dinner last night. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      My husband kept saying... those are great potatoes, wow - I love those potatoes... and then he went to eat all of his and any that were left on the kids plates. I eyeballed the ingredients... didn't measure, but put it all in a large ziploc bag, shook it, added the potatoes, shook it well, added the oil, shook it well and then baked. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I love these potatoes I also put in a sealed plastic bag shook everything together and put on a oiled baking sheet Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I really didn't care for these. I ended up almost doubling the spice mixture so they'd have some flavor and having to cook them 15 minutes longer than stated and they still weren't done all the way. Not to mention they stuck to the baking sheet. I ate 2 fries and threw them away. I gave a generous 2 stars due to the fact that my bf seemed to think they were OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Wow, quick and easy and healthy, what more could you ask for! Thanks, I will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Definitely 5 or more stars!! Perfect in every respect. I served ours with green beans, Slow Cooker Barbecued Ribs, and Pineapple Passion Milkshake. I did line the cookie sheet with parchment paper. Thank you Marie for sharing a wonderful recipe. Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Delicious recipe! A favorite in my household. This is a perfect side for burgers or steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Good method! I always have to add more salt when they come from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      There were so easy and great! I went ahead and followed the advice of others and mixed the spices in a zip lock bag and let them sit for about 15 minutes. I will definetely add these to my menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Very good, and very easy! I also left the skins on. The only other changes I made were to omit the cheese, and I used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika. These were deliciously crispy, and a wonderful side with our burgers tonight. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      These were very good. They were nice and crisp and have a lovely flavor. I might add a tiny bit more salt the next time, or some cayenne rather than black pepper, but absolutely a keeper. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This recipe is AWESOME!!!!! All of my family members who could eat them (all except my baby brother) LOVED these!!! I quadrupled the recipe and used 8 medium-small potatoes. The flavor was GREAT!!!! We "overcooked" them so they were nice and crispy - yum yum yum!!! Even my dad, who totally thought that if you're going to make homemade fries, you'd better deep fry them, said they were "much better than he expected." They were a whole lot easier than homemade deep fried, and a whole lot better too!!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe! I'll be making this again very soon!!!! -Indiana State Fair Girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Awesome! Just awesome! They were really delcious and my mom couldn't get enough of them. She said she has never eaten a better potato! I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and they came out great! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites