Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Oven Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      Perfect fries! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

    • on May 14, 2010

      These were so yummy and couldn't be any easier...no reason to buy those unhealthy frozen fries anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I thought these could have used some more seasoning, but everyone loved them! Thank you for the recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      YUM! The seasoning and cooking time for these are perfect. I baked these on my pizza stone without needing cooking spray. This is the best oven fry recipe I've tried and now I will look no further! Thanks, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      LOVE these! My family is spoiled and have had every gourmet potato there is BUT these are really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Fabulous recipe.. uses almost no oil. Seriously.. a lil dab does the trick for the whole bowl of slices. I love this with dill pickle popcorn seasoning lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      One of the best oven baked fries I've tried. Yummy seasoning. Nice and crisp. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Tasty and very easy to make. I cut mine quite small and it only took about 10 mins in my small convection oven. I used olive oil as well and omitted the cheese. Will definitely make this again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Delicious! Got nice and crispy--thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These were super yummy! Ours never really "crisped" up but they sure tasted good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These fries were perfect. I'm very uneasy with using paprika .. I always feel like it's going to come out far too spicy, but I did everything according exactly to the recipe and they turned out absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      These were very good fries. I didn't peel the potatoes and cut them in wedges. Great with burgers, I really liked the coating and will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      What can I say, I found another Zaar 5 star recipe. Made as directed, except I didn't peel mine. Set the oven timer for 17 minutes because I was going to turn them. I was glad I did because mine were cooked perfectly. They were cut like shoestring fries. Next time (as soon as I'm done leaving the review) I am going to cut them a little thicker like steak fries. These were very good and without all the fat and mess of deep frying and the oil slick taste of frozen. Thanks for sharing such and easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Soooo good. I did add a little more salt and some onion powder. Will definitely make again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      These were the best oven fries I've ever had. I will make this often. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      These were really good and easy to make. No more Ore Ida greasy fries for us. The only thing I might change is to add the parmesan later. The melted cheese made some of my fries stick together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on June 17, 2009

      This is so easy and oh so good!! My dbf sliced the potatoes before I had a chance to tell him to cut them into strips - but they turned out delicious anyway!! Did flip them after about 15 minutes to roast them on both sides. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes