Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Oven Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2013

      SO good! These are super easy and taste great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      The spices had a wonderful aroma and I was so looking forward to them. I followed the recipe exactly and checked the oven 10 minutes early to discover burned, seriously burned black potato strips. We are so disappointed. Do not bake these at *450 for 35 minutes or do not slice thinly as directions state!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Excellent, easy and looked great to boot! 'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Good and spicy. Will cut thinner next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I loved these! I halved the parmesan. I liked how they had flavor, but weren't totally cayenne fries. I did the soak in ice water thing too & they ended up nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Great oven baked fries! Followed recipe as written. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

    • on July 29, 2012

      This was a hit with my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I made this and it's the first time I've made fries of any kind...and I made it for a new guy haha! Well, he loved it. The only thing is, I cut the potatoes to be similar in size as MacDonald's fries...and that was not too smart. The fries needed a little more time to get crispy, but the smallness/thinness of the fries made it not an option.... they would've burned instead of becoming crispy. So I suggest cutting the fries bigger, more like the fine restaurant's version of fries. Also....I tried it with Sweet Potatoes...it was pretty good, too!
      One more thing, I added a sprig of fresh Rosemary, and a little bit of dried basil from my garden. It added a wonderful flavor to the fries for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Very enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

    • on January 30, 2012

      Just tried this recipe for dinner tonight and it was totally amazing! Left me with cravings for more... My husband tends to like the crispier dry golden and firm fries. I like them a slight bit crispy on the outside but soft and lighter on the inside. I baked them to my liking and he could not stop eating them. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Terrific. Easy to make and we already had all ingredients on hand! I held back a little on the paprika since we have the smoked kind that tends to be more powerful. Fries turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Great potatoes. Loved the spices and they came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks Marie for a nice keeper. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Great tasting fries, and I love the fact that they are baked instead of fried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

    • on April 25, 2011

      Yum. I halved the recipe, served with some ketchup, devoured them.Thanks! Made for the Healthy Choices game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      This is the only way that I'll do oven fries now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Tasted really good. Perfect amount of seasoning, didn't even need ketchup. My only comment is that a little of my potatoes burn in the baking glass, next time I'll try baking it on parchment paper or decreasing the degrees a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites