Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Oven Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-219 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2005

      These are FANTASTIC!! I was shocked that they were not only as good as, but better than most fries that are fried in oil and grease - and that cost much more than just buying a couple of potatoes. The flavor is great. My husband said they look and taste like a restaurant's fries. I served them with bbq pork sandwiches, and they were fantastic. I did line my pan with foil to make cleanup easier, but that's the only thing I changed. Thanks so much for this recipe. I think I'll make them again today for me for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      We had these tonight with hotdogs - instead of popping in frozen fries, we decided we wanted something more healthy to go along with the un-healthy (hotdogs) and I decided upon these. Hubby said "Everytime we have something that goes with fries, you need to make these ones!!" After reading other reviews, I used olive oil and left the potatoes unpeeled. I, also, doubled the recipe... even though we're 2 people, hubby eats large dinners. My potatoes stuck to the pan a bit - but probably my fault. I don't think I sprayed enough cooking spray near the edges, I used more in the middle. I figured the olive oil would keep them from sticking, but next time I'll just make sure I use a wee more coooking spray all over the baking sheet. Regardless, these were fantastic!! So much more healthier than frozen or fried fries. Great flavor that stayed ON the potatoes. Mine took 20 minutes so I'm glad I checked them earlier - mine were quite thin, could be why. I dipped mine in ketchup and hot sauce, hubby dipped his in ketchup and mayo (hey, he's Dutch! lol). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      My husband I I both REALLY love fries, but we don't eat them too often b/c of the grease. These were great! I doubled of the garlic, peperika and black pepper because we like them a bit more zesty than I suppose most people would. I also cut the fries pretty thin (about as thick as you'd get @ a fast food place). Cooked them for about 20 mins and we really enjoyed. I'd recommend having some BBQ sauce to dip them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Thanks very much for this recipe. I haven't eaten any regular fries for ages because they are high fat and this satisfied the craving. As per other reviewers' suggestions I didn't peel the potatoes and used olive oil. However, I cut the potatoes about half as thick as shown in the photos, and in the same cooking time they ended up nicely crispy on top, which I thought was perfect. I think you could experiment with other types of seasonings too, including add more salt, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      What a great tasting recipe that uses ingredients I always have and it can be put together in mere minutes. I cooked mine for about 25 minutes, but I cut them thin and due to the hot oven they were nicely brown and crisp. Marie, thankk you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      These have just the right amount of seasoning. They were very crispy. We all loved these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Yum! A wonderful compliment to our burgers last night. I cut the potatoes into rather thin strips so they were nice and crispy. The coating really adhered nicely and uniformly and gave them a beautiful color. I thought they were perfect, the kids found them a bit spicy, I'll just cut the pepper back on theirs next time. Love them with avocado oil or olive oil. Thanks, Marie, for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      This was a terrific recipe that was easy, and tasted great. I would definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      These potatoes were excellent. I used olive oil to cook them. They turned out nice and crispy. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      These are perfectly seasoned, allowing the taste of the potato to shine. I baked them on a parchment-covered baking stone following the recipe directions. Only change I will make next time is to not peel the potatoes. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      I cut the recipe in half, just made it for myself today as a light lunch, and it was great! I made a dipping sauce of sour cream with a few dashes of hot sauce stirred to add a bit of zest! Terrific, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Thicker cuts, and, as joantski mentions, olive oil. Seasonings: paprika, oregano, garlic flakes. Alternate: Sour cream or onion dip. Excuse me while I wipe my drool off the floor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Great potatoes!! I like the taste of fried potatoes and these have it. I cut my unpeeled potatoes into a shoestring style cut & ended up with crispy fries. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      I really liked these. Great flavour, mild and not overpowering, but don't mistake the mild for bland because they are not at all! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      Delicious! Really really good. My family loved them. A little bit spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Absolutely delicious. I prefer these over the fried ones! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      These were very good.We,ll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Made these fries for supper tonight to go with our burgers. Very good, I did add a little onion powder with the garlic powder and a half teaspoon of hot red pepper flakes to give them a little kick. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      We loved these. I didn't peel the potatoes, and used olive oil (since it isn't specified in the ingredients). I just through everything to to a sealable bag, shook them up, and put them on the pan. Ready in a snap! The 35 minute cooking time was right on. They came out slightly crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I will absolutely be making these again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites