108 Reviews

My family raves about this recipe every time I make it. I do add a little Italian seasoning and garlic powder while cooking the meat. Easy to make and easy on the budget too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pnjsmom26 July 08, 2010

Sorry, but this recipe did not deliver. When I asked my family, they said this would not be something they would ask for again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark June 27, 2010

I was skeptical at first because this recipe seemed just too simple, but WOW! My husband inhaled two rather large helpings, and there were NO leftovers. This was quick, easy and inexpensive to make. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emilykirby April 28, 2010

We couldn't figure out what to call this, a pizzagna or a lapizza! It's kind of a mixture of a pizza and lasagna, but not really. I will tell you that the mozzarella and sour cream filling is awesome and the recipe is super easy with minimal ingredients. We spent the day working our community's yard sale and were beat, but didn't want to just grab some fast food. This recipe made a nice, hot meal that was delicious, in a very short time. The flavors aren't over powering, so it will appeal to just about any picky eater.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CruellaDeVille April 24, 2010

This was sooooooo good and really easy to get on the table in a short time. I was surprised at how tasty it was and I did not have to change a thing. I used a Tuscan-Style Olive and Garlic spaghetti sauce so that may have been all the extra seasoning it needed, IF it needed any. Was excellent, I pigged out completely and hubby went back for 2nds as well. Going on my regular rotation so Thanks, I always love regular rotation recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst April 24, 2010

This was great and super easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change is to not mix the butter and parmesan cheese together since the cheese tasted kind of gritty. And I'd probably use a slightly smaller pan since the 9x13 was too big (don't have an 8x12). Maybe I'll try it with a 9x9. The kids loved it and want me to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme March 29, 2010

Great and easy! Used ground turkey, seasoned with onion, garlic, salt, pepper, and grated baby carrots, lowfat mozarella, light sour cream, and lowfat crescents - still was fantastic! I melted the butter and mixed in the garlic powder, then brushed it over top. I am calling it crasagna cause it's like lasagna with crescents instead of pasta! Very picky DH gave it 5 stars, he had 2 helpings, and took 2 for lunch today. I will definitely make this again - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 March 10, 2010

Great quick dinner! Kids loved it! I will be making again!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcfdwife February 25, 2010

Fantastic! This was quick to put together and everyone went back for seconds. I used low-fat versions of most things (lean beef, reduced fat mozzarella, 2% milk sour cream, reduced fat crescent rolls) and it was still rich and delicious. Based on other reviews I added a little bit of green and red bell pepper and I used a chunky vegetable pasta sauce to get all the food groups in. I will definitely be making this again in the near future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Casual Gourmet February 22, 2010

This was so easy and sooo good! My kids really loved it! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisa December 16, 2009
Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole