Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      This was a nice casserole and very easy to put together. I made it as is but added a little extra sour cream to make it more spreadable. I think next time the only change I will make is using spaghetti sauce with lots of chunky vegetables inside. That will add some sustenance to the meal instead of mainly meat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This wasn't my favorite but then again I didn't have shredded mozz so I used cubed. Sure it made a difference. Would definately use more sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This was good. I used a 9x13 pan because that is the closest size to the one called for. I used more spaghetti sauce that called for since I felt it needed it. I also added 1/3 cup mayo to the cheese and sour cream and increased the sour cream. Both these additions made it more spreadable. Anyone who likes this recipe will also love my Deep Dish Taco Pie Deep Dish Taco Pie. It is VERY similar to this, only the layering is a little different. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This came together quickly and was very good! I lowered the heat (~350) and baked a little longer, to ensure the crescent rolls would not get too dark but would get thoroughly baked as well. It was good for something different, and using ingredients I already had in the house. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      We tried this recipe tonight - like others, I was a bit worried about the sour cream thing but it came together wonderfully! My fiance was also impressed. I did substitute the Garlic and Butter crescent dough as someone else had suggested and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very tasty, and many of my family were coming back for second helpings! The only fault I found with this was that it turned out a little sweeter than I was expecting, but that may have been because we used canned sauce for it. And one other issue was that the cheese mixture came up a little short, but thankfully I had some extra ingredients on hand. Very tasty, and next time I'll try making it with a different sauce and see how that pans out. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was excellent, fast and easy. I added fresh mushroom and about an extra 1/2 cup of spaghetti sauce. My husband had two helpings. I cooked mine about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This has become one of my "go to" recipes. Casseroles do not go over well in our home, so this has been renamed "upside down pizza". Didn't fool my son, but his comment was, "Finally! A casserole I like." I like the versatility of this dish, not to mention the yummy factor. Thanks for posting. You've saved me more than once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was very tasty. My topping turned out just a touch doughy, even though it was in the full 20 minutes. The top was starting to get a bit dark so I had to take it out. Next time I'll lower the oven temp to 350 and bake it for 30 min. Still very tasty and I'll definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      My son's LOVE this recipe. It's always gone in no time, and its easy and inexpensive. I have found that the crescent rolls have enough fat in them that I only need to dust the top with parmesan cheese, not mix it with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      So so good!!! I did add garlic to the meat mix. I also added mac and shells to the dish (like the others did). To add a little more spice I also added pepper jack cheese. I used the butter cresents and added garlic butter on top of them with the parmesan. Will for sure be making this one again! We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Delicious! I used ground hot italian sausage and it was TO DIE for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      WOW! This is great stuff! I lightened the recipe up a bit and used ground turkey and low-fat cheeses, sour cream, and crescent rolls - and this STILL was a ZAAR STAR! DH absolutely loved it and is already asking for it again. I took the leftovers for a work lunch today and thought it was even yummier. Thanks for sharing -- will make this again & again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

    • on July 08, 2009

      Yummy and nice and cheesy! This was just a nice easy cheesy dish that the whole family enjoyed. I think next time I might add some sliced green peppers. I will be making this often. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Really good & cheesy :) Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Just made this for dinner tonight and it was so delcious!! The recipe says it serves 8, but between my husband, myself, and our 3 year old, we ate almost the whole thing! Everyone had seconds, which is sometimes rare with a somewhat picky little girl. There will most definitely be a fit over the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was a really good easy recipe. I added twice as much sauce and sour cream cheese mixture. I think this is more like 4-6 servings with out the additional sauce. Super easy and good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was a nice, simple meal to make and my family loved it. I also added garlic and some seasonings to my ground beef, but otherwise did the recipe as written. Thanks! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This was a great mid-week meal! Added a salad and good to go. I always seem to have a cup or so of leftover sauce when I make spaghetti (Homemade Spaghetti Sauce) and this was an ideal use for it. I used 1-1/4 to 1-1/2 sauce as I thought 1 cup too skimpy. Don't see how it would serve eight as written; would need to double it in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    56%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 465.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites