Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      This was delicious! I used extra lean ground turkey breast, 1 1/2 cup reduced fat mozzarella cheese, light sour cream and reduced fat crescents to keep this healthy. Even with all the reduced fat ingredients, it was so delicious that even my picky fiancee had two helpings. Next time I make this, I may add some diced green peppers to the meat mixture, use a reduced fat Mexican cheese blend, and add rotel to the meat instead of spaghetti sauce. I think that would be delicious as well! Very versatile recipe and super easy, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I make this exactly as posted and we really enjoyed it! Thanks for a great recipe for my "keep" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Great recipe! I added more sauce & garlic. Super easy and will definitely be sharing this recipe w/my friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This is a new favorite for us! The crescent rolls that I had on hand were garlic flavored and it worked out very well. Couldn't believe how easy it was to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was so good and easy to make! Used marinara sauce and it tasted amazing! Only cooked for 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      We enjoyed the buttery-ness of the crescent rolls with the beef mixture. Really tasty and super easy for a quick dinner after a long day of work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      YUM! I love this recipe! My Hubby and kids all went back for more.. So easy! I added all the spices I would if I was making spaghetti and added almost a full jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce (I used 2 lbs gr beef),chopped up some mushrooms and Green Pepper to add to the meat mixture and used Garlic & Butter flavored Crescent rolls. Curious to try a mozzarella/ricotta mixture next time. I will use this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      This recipe was fast, easy and DELICIOUS! Didn't have a full lb of ground beef so just added lots of extra veggies since we love them so much. Cooked garlic, green and yellow pepper, asparagus and extra onion all with the meat. Also didn't have quite enough sour cream so for the rest I used a garlic artichoke cracker dip. I seasoned every layer as I usually do in all my cooking. I think I might attempt a vegetarian version next time as both my BF and I enjoyed the veggies more than the meat itself. Pretty versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      It was quick, easy and delicious! My family loved it! I think next time I will cut up some italian sausage to make it hardier because my guys love meat! Great meal! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

    • on July 08, 2010

      My family raves about this recipe every time I make it. I do add a little Italian seasoning and garlic powder while cooking the meat. Easy to make and easy on the budget too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Sorry, but this recipe did not deliver. When I asked my family, they said this would not be something they would ask for again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I was skeptical at first because this recipe seemed just too simple, but WOW! My husband inhaled two rather large helpings, and there were NO leftovers. This was quick, easy and inexpensive to make. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      We couldn't figure out what to call this, a pizzagna or a lapizza! It's kind of a mixture of a pizza and lasagna, but not really. I will tell you that the mozzarella and sour cream filling is awesome and the recipe is super easy with minimal ingredients. We spent the day working our community's yard sale and were beat, but didn't want to just grab some fast food. This recipe made a nice, hot meal that was delicious, in a very short time. The flavors aren't over powering, so it will appeal to just about any picky eater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This was sooooooo good and really easy to get on the table in a short time. I was surprised at how tasty it was and I did not have to change a thing. I used a Tuscan-Style Olive and Garlic spaghetti sauce so that may have been all the extra seasoning it needed, IF it needed any. Was excellent, I pigged out completely and hubby went back for 2nds as well. Going on my regular rotation so Thanks, I always love regular rotation recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was great and super easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change is to not mix the butter and parmesan cheese together since the cheese tasted kind of gritty. And I'd probably use a slightly smaller pan since the 9x13 was too big (don't have an 8x12). Maybe I'll try it with a 9x9. The kids loved it and want me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Great and easy! Used ground turkey, seasoned with onion, garlic, salt, pepper, and grated baby carrots, lowfat mozarella, light sour cream, and lowfat crescents - still was fantastic! I melted the butter and mixed in the garlic powder, then brushed it over top. I am calling it crasagna cause it's like lasagna with crescents instead of pasta! Very picky DH gave it 5 stars, he had 2 helpings, and took 2 for lunch today. I will definitely make this again - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Great quick dinner! Kids loved it! I will be making again!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Fantastic! This was quick to put together and everyone went back for seconds. I used low-fat versions of most things (lean beef, reduced fat mozzarella, 2% milk sour cream, reduced fat crescent rolls) and it was still rich and delicious. Based on other reviews I added a little bit of green and red bell pepper and I used a chunky vegetable pasta sauce to get all the food groups in. I will definitely be making this again in the near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This was so easy and sooo good! My kids really loved it! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    56%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 465.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites