Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2013

      A richly golden-colored glossy surface greets you when these moist, richly-flavored chops are set out. We honestly found the flavor a little stronger than we wanted, mostly in the soy sauce component; but also we suspect that most people will love exactly that and might even sprinkle on a little cayenne. We enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      The base of this recipe made me the perfect pork chop!! <br/><br/>I used the posted recipe but due to being low on soy, I didn't have enough to bast with. I marinated with given sauce-then for basting I used italian dressing. Paired it with red potatoes marinated in olive oil, from our garden rosemary, garlic, butter and a pinch of salt-then placed on the grill. <br/><br/>Side dish was fresh green beans cooked over sauteed garlic, butter and almonds. <br/><br/>Topped my list of one of the best things I have ever cooked. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Pretty good! Marinated overnight & meat was nice & juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      The flavor of the pork chops from the marinade is outstanding! I did not get to cook mine on the grill (last minute change of plans), but they were still tasty from the oven. I used boneless chops, as it is what I had on hand, and we certainly enjoyed them! The marinade goes together quickly and imparts great flavor! Thanks so much for sharing, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Add another five star review from me! Both my man and I totally enjoyed these pork chops. Easy to make and great flavor. I did forget to save some of the marinade to baste with and I'm sure it would only add to the depth of flavor in this. Wonderful recipe! Made for ZWT7 - Count Dracula and his Hot Bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Now, this is the way a pork chop should taste! All DH could say was, Yum! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWt Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      What a nice flavor this gave the chops. I agree with lazyme, in the fact that the marinade helps tenderize the chops. These were marinaded 10 hours. Since they were about 1 1/2 thick, overnight would have been better. You are going to chase every drop of that marinade on your plate, with a piece of meat. It's just that good! Made for ZWT 7 - Pacific Islands

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Yum! This was a nice marinade that really seemed to tenderize the chops. I used a hot chili sauce and marinated mine overnight. Thanks for sharing a simple and tasty recipe. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This is one great pork recipe; the flavors all work together and pretty easy to follow directions. We had some really thick boneless chops, so marinated over night in a plastic bag as directed. Then the next day threw them on the grill and it was soooo good. This is a gread marinade that we'll be using often. Made for ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Loved this!!! I marinated my pork chops then grilled them. Then poured the left over marinade in a bag with some more pork chops and threw it in the freezer and we got to enjoy it twice! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      delish! Only had time to marinate for 2 hours and they were still fantastic. We used bonless chops, DH cooked them on the grill and the flavor was out of this world. Will certainly put this jewel in my keeper box. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This was so good, and so simple. We used some boneless pork loin chops and I let the meat marinate for probably 5-6 hours. Hubby grilled it and it was just so simple & tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe, we will be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I used a small boneless pork chops, and cut the recipe down to serve one. This turned out delicious, and I'm not a huge pork chop fan! Cooked outside on my grill, and added a skewer of zucchini and this was fabulous! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Oh boy are these yummy!!!! Very easy recipe. Followed instructions as listed with great results. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Great flavour! My store only had those ridiculously thin chops so I chose to pan-fry them. Even at that I overcooked them a bit but we all liked the flavour. A great mix that I will use again. I think it would be nice for chicken as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT X-tra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This was a very unique flavor for pork chops. Love marinating pork chops as it makes them nice and tender. I used the red pepper flakes and I lkied the addition. Only thing I didn't like was the soy sauce made them pretty salty, next time I will try low sodium soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I nearly chewed my keyboard just looking at Sage's photo. We loved it and somewhere there's a very irritable pig minus his loin chops. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Grilled these out on the BBQ the other night. They were really tender and juicy. Marinated them overnight. I was going to throw in some pepper flakes but forgot. It would of given them a bit of spicyness I like. A very flavorful marinade sauce that would be good for many cuts of meat. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe diner. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These were tasty and very tender. I used Mr. Yoshida's traditional teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce, I added 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce, white pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, fresh grated garlic, and fresh grated gingerroot. I served them with Anything Lo Mein (from this site) and egg rolls. What a yummy dinner. I will definitely use this marinade again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Great recipe for grilled pork! I used a pork loin "steak", 3/4" thick and marinated overnight. It came out moist and juicy and so flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    75%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2049.8 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites