Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Chicken Sauté Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Chicken Sauté

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2011

      I followed the recipe using all ingredients. And then I got this stupid idea of using a lot more oil. Well the chicken didn't get crispy although all the spices pretty well stayed on the chicken they were greasy and soggy. Because of the way I fried it it did not taste that great so I can not rate this recipe my fault, I know. Not sure if I'll try to make it again. So sorry Saturn but I just want people to know when it says fry in a little oil, do it, there's a reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Fantastic recipe. So flavorful and easy! I did have to double the spices to sufficiently cover 2 large chicken breasts (approx. 9 oz. each). NOTE: If increasing spices, DON'T double the salt as it will make it too salty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is a great combination! I combined all the spices (minus the salt), rubbed it on the chicken, and grilled it on the George Foreman. Very good! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      Wonderful!! I double the recipe for three pounds of chicken tenders but no all spice and kept the salt at one recipe's worth. If you have an empty shaker, put all the spices in it and mix them up. Makes for everything nice and even. Also, left out the oil and used olive oil cooking spray and a non-stick spray. Tastes great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Here's an instance when I wish I had followed the original recipe rather than reviewers' suggestions. I doubled the spices as so many cooks recommended--and wish I hadn't. We thought the spices overwhelmed the chicken. It's a great combination, but next time I will stick to Saturn's original spice amounts. The allspice was a pleasant surprise and gave wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      My mouth is still dancing for joy! I used 1/2 tsp of chili powder, 1/2 tsp of Mrs. Dash's Chipotle seasoning & 1/2 tsp Mrs. Dash's lemon pepper and normal cumin & garlic. I used olive oil as it is healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I have this cookbook too! It's fantastic, as is this recipe. It has a bit of a kick to it, but isn't something I'd describe as spicy. The chicken is so juicy and tender it takes barely any effort to cut through it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I made this tonight and used tenderloins instead of breast. I tripled the spices to get the additional coverage. We liked it but I think I'd add a little less chilli if making for bf again, he is not as much of a chilli fan. So quick and easy to make. I think next time I may try adding the spices to some cream and cooking in a cream sauce?? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I left out the optional allspice. I doubled the spice amounts to get a nice coating on the chicken. I didn't measure the oil in the pan so I probably cooked it in more oil than the recipe called for. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I liked it the first time I made it, but the second time I doubled (maybe even tripled the amount of spices) and it was great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We really liked this low calorie recipe! I was a little hesitant with the allspice, but used it anyway and glad I did! Great combo of spices, will be making again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I cut the breasts up small but otherwise followed the recipe.Not too spicy either so will suit my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Good, Simple, tasty. I used chicken thighs, wth the bone for this. Worked good, except I reccommend de-skinning first and letting the spices sink directly into the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was really good. I marinated the chicken for a couple of hours in the spices and served it with spiced vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Very good. Not as spicy as I thought it would be. I pounded the chicken just enough to have an even thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Very, very good chicken. I made some adjustment based on previous reviews, I did not pound the chicken but just split the breast in half and just sprinkled the spices on each side and sauteed. The kids loved it and I loved it cut up on my salad. Thanks for another great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I made this tonight for my dh and I. I agree that it probably would be just as good not pounded- the seasoning is almost overwhelming on the thinner pieces. I also had to double the batch to dip all of my chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review this? I probably lost my mind, because this chicken saute' was the most unbelievably easy chicken dish I have had in a long time. I am always on the prowl for quick chicken. I am not like that with any other meat, however; this fit the bill precisely. I love all the spices, they worked so beautifully with this, the cumin, the chili powder, and I used the optional allspice as well. Terrific. Nice for the waistline as the oil was very small, and I throw mine on top of a salad for lunch. The first time I made this I pounded the chicken breasts to the required thinness however; the second time, I forgot to pound them in my zeal to make these quickly, and to me, the recipe and taste did not suffer. Oh this is zesty, and totally wonderful Saturn, thank you for posting this, use many times over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe & it is going into my "best of" cookbook. It is easy, fast, and tastes delicious! What else does one need? I deboned large chicken breasts early in meal prep and shook them in the seasoning. I left them in the bag until time to cook and they cooked up in minutes. I loved the fact they needed so little oil (I used a non stick pan). They browned beautifully and the seasonings were perfect. I used all of the spices including the allspice and wouldn't change a thing. I can see myself using this recipe over & over on busy nights. I will also use this recipe and serve on a bun for a quick lunch time sandwich or on a main dish salad. Thanks Saturn for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Chicken Sauté

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.4
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    20%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 209.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes