9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so quick and easy that I made it when I only had a little bit of time before we had to go out and forgot to review! lol. I chopped up some potatos and threw them in and the flavor they had from sitting in the sauce was devine (i had to up the bake time alittle bit) I will double the sauce and put more potatos in next time. My only regret is I didnt have italian tomatoe soup, and i put italian seasoning along with some others into regular tomatoe soup... and the italian seasoning didnt soften and kinda stuck out... ill leave it out but thats not the recipes fault

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle June 02, 2008

I have a Campbell's recipe book and have made this several times. Very easy and tasty. Browning them in the oven means less dishes -- always a plus for me. Usually serve with a twisty pasta or egg noodles.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myrnabarager January 15, 2008

This was a WONDERFUL dish. I did not have the Italian Tomato soup, so I used Campbells Tomato soup instead. I did not add any other seasonings to the mix. However, as Cindy stated above I also pan fried them first. They were moist and delicious. My husband suggested that next time I cut up some potatoes and bake them along with the pork chops. I intend to make this recipe again and again.........It is definately a keeper, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Hollie November 02, 2003

Delicious. I browned the chops in a fry pan on the stove, removed the excess fat, deglazed the pan with a little of the soup mixture and added it to the pork chops in a 9x13 casserole. Then I baked the pork chops, covered, at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. Thanks for the excellent recipe Shirl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan July 04, 2003

Quick and easy recipe with very tasty results. I browned the pork chops on the stove top instead of in the oven, then placed the dish, covered with foil, in oven at 350 for 45 mins. Chops were tender and delicious. Mashed potatoes would be an excellent side dish for this meal. The sauce is excellent and does not overpower the chops. Thanks for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine July 03, 2003

WOW...These pork chops are loaded with juicy flavor. I loved the combination of tomato soup, brown sugar and hot pepper sauce. I used 1/2 teaspoon of the hot pepper sauce and thought it was perfect, just the right amount of "kick" without burning your mouth. The only thing I did differently was that I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder and gave them a quick sear before putting them in the oven. I almost forgot to mention...I couldn't find Italian tomato soup so I just added some Italian seasoning to the soup mix. I can't wait to make these again. Made for Dec. 2010 Let's P-A-R-T-Y.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 10, 2011

This was a good fast meal. Everyone ate some, there were no left overs. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deanawo December 22, 2009

a good save recipe, had neighbour round, our family enjoyed this meal.will be cooking it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef weeman 2 January 18, 2007

I didn't have Italian tomato soup, but fortified regular tomato soup with Italian seasonings. Still needed more. I think I like the idea of frying in a pan first. I would also tenderize the meat as well. Sounds good to serve with white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccf913 August 18, 2003
Zesty Baked Pork Chops