Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      I tried this again MizzNezz and for some reason, it was better than last time! I used 2 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil and of course, more garlic. I also used a couple red and a couple baked potatoes. Needed to put the potatoes in a ziploc bag and kind of smoosh the seasonings onto the potatoes. Came out nice and crispy! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      it tasted great, but mine came out half crispy, half burnt, and stuck to the cookie sheet. maybe i did something wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      I found the coating too sticky, and so had to slather it on with a knife.....but flavor is delicious. I used a Roasted Red Pepper and Garlic seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Everyone...Try putting the cut potatoes in a bag, add olive oil and shake. then add the other ingredients once they are all mixed together and shake again. ta da no more mess that you have to "slather on" to the potatoes. This recipe was awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      These were fantastic! We have been making them 2 times as week now! My husband cannot get enough, and you can do so many different flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      My fries didn't crisp up. Otherwise my family really enjoyed this recipe and will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Delicious! My dad used to make baked fries with parmesan when I was I was a kid. I was looking something similar, and this was even better the ones he made. The only problem with them is that you should make more of them because they will just disappear! I made this with one DH's favourite recipes and he almost forgot to eat that because he liked the fries so much! I made them with white potatoes because we needed to use them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!!!!!!! I love it baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      My favorite way to eat fries! Absolutely delicious with lots of flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      We like these alot...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I changed the flavors a little based on my tastes, but the cooking time and oil were right on. Great use for some of the home grown potatoes we were given :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Eh, these were just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Oh wow! We absolutely loved these. My 3 year old couldn't stop eating them either. I am making them again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I LOVED these! I added just a drop more of olive oil and added some salt. I flipped them at 15 minutes and kept an eye on them and only had to bake them 7 more minutes. They were perfect, crispy and crunchy from the cheese...yummo. Next time I make these I am going to make half a batch so that I am not tempted to eat to many.Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      These were pretty good -- however they didn't really "wow" us. I'll probably give them another shot though since they were so easy to make! I think I might add some fresh minced garlic next time -- we love our garlic :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

    • on December 27, 2007

      Very good oven fries. The herb mix is nice, but I think next time I would use less basil and more oregano and definitely more garlic powder (but that's just my preference). My potatoes were not crispy, but after more time in the oven they approached crispness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These were soooo delicious! My sister in law, "Chris from Kansas" made these while we were there visiting. When I was back home and saw the recipe, I didn't realize how low in fat they were too. I'll be making these for my family too. The photo is by me of Chris' fries at her house. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was really good as a low fat alternative to the "usual" fries. But after 30 minutes, only a few of mine were crisp. They were all cooked... just not crispy. All in all, we will use this recipe again as the flavour was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Reall easy to make and GREAT to Eat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    23%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 134.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites