10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cook for a family member who has many diet restrictions for health reasons , so I had to modify this recipe. I did not use the oil spray or salt and left out the basil for personal preferences. Even with the omissions and restrictions this was such a flavourful dish. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada June 01, 2012

I loved these green beans and will be making them again. Didnt have fresh basil so used dried and added a tad bit more garlic. Tossed the tomatoes with the green beans a couple minutes before they were finished roasting and served immediately. Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef's Orphanage - May 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 29, 2012

Have to agree with everybody--delicious!! I used fresh green beans, more garlic and dried basil. Will make this quite often. Made for PAC Orphanage 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty May 01, 2012

OMG these are SOOO good! My new favorite way of cooking green beans. I highly recommend these, even if you're not a big green bean fan. The taste is so fresh, it makes me dream of sitting in a little restaurant in Italy, munching on this as a side dish. YUM YUM :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cuddles4ya March 01, 2011

Good, solid, easy dish. I used green beans that were a bit older and larger than haricots verts, so I had to let them go a bit longer than 15 minutes, but very good indeed. Served with chicken andouille sausage and toasted homemade bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nepoconnell August 19, 2008

Funny story... When I began making this my computer went down (and the recipe) so I had to guess the measurements! I put in two tablespoons of garlic!! Fortunately, I had made a very bland ground chicken and potatoes recipe to accompany it so I just mixed the two together and had a beautiful meal for the family! My husband raved about the tomatoes too. Thank you for posting. I will definately be making this again (with the correct measurements). :oD

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama May 18, 2008

The VERY best green beans ever! I didn't have fresh tomato or basil, so I used 1/2 can plain diced tomato, dried basil, and jarred minced garlic. It was excellent, then I topped it with parmesan cheese after taking it out of the oven. Heaven! Rave reviews here. A definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blowingair May 12, 2008

Yummy! I used fresh green beans, kosher salt and a bit more garlic (just because I love the stuff) and this was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VLizzle May 08, 2008

Yummy, these are great. I have shared this recipe with all my co workers. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef May 08, 2008
Zero-Points-Value Roasted Green Beans and Fresh Tomato