Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zero-Points-Value Roasted Green Beans and Fresh Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zero-Points-Value Roasted Green Beans and Fresh Tomato

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2012

      I cook for a family member who has many diet restrictions for health reasons , so I had to modify this recipe. I did not use the oil spray or salt and left out the basil for personal preferences. Even with the omissions and restrictions this was such a flavourful dish. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      I loved these green beans and will be making them again. Didnt have fresh basil so used dried and added a tad bit more garlic. Tossed the tomatoes with the green beans a couple minutes before they were finished roasting and served immediately. Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef's Orphanage - May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Have to agree with everybody--delicious!! I used fresh green beans, more garlic and dried basil. Will make this quite often. Made for PAC Orphanage 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      OMG these are SOOO good! My new favorite way of cooking green beans. I highly recommend these, even if you're not a big green bean fan. The taste is so fresh, it makes me dream of sitting in a little restaurant in Italy, munching on this as a side dish. YUM YUM :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

    • on August 19, 2008

      Good, solid, easy dish. I used green beans that were a bit older and larger than haricots verts, so I had to let them go a bit longer than 15 minutes, but very good indeed. Served with chicken andouille sausage and toasted homemade bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Funny story... When I began making this my computer went down (and the recipe) so I had to guess the measurements! I put in two tablespoons of garlic!! Fortunately, I had made a very bland ground chicken and potatoes recipe to accompany it so I just mixed the two together and had a beautiful meal for the family! My husband raved about the tomatoes too. Thank you for posting. I will definately be making this again (with the correct measurements). :oD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      The VERY best green beans ever! I didn't have fresh tomato or basil, so I used 1/2 can plain diced tomato, dried basil, and jarred minced garlic. It was excellent, then I topped it with parmesan cheese after taking it out of the oven. Heaven! Rave reviews here. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Yummy! I used fresh green beans, kosher salt and a bit more garlic (just because I love the stuff) and this was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Yummy, these are great. I have shared this recipe with all my co workers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zero-Points-Value Roasted Green Beans and Fresh Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    85%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites