Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zero Points Soup (Weight Watchers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zero Points Soup (Weight Watchers)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      This soup is a winning point saver. I added cauliflower instead of the celery and sliced a corgette (zucchini). Added soy sauce and red chili flakes, which spiced/flavored it nicely. I also added 3/4 or so leftover no meat pasta sauce, which didn't add any points. This soup is *very* filling and I will be making it regularly from now on. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Tried a lot of WW soups and love them - this one too!! :) Didn't think I would enjoy it with the mushrooms but I did!! Did a double batch and used a whole can of tomato paste. Also added some tabasco and some oregano. Thanks PiceSeasGirl! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      I kept adding veggies that were left in the frig. I also added 1 T taco seasoning. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Great soup. I think it's the addition of mushrooms that separates this recipe from the rest. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      This is a very tasty soup. I made almost as written. I didn't have any celery and I don't like cooked bell peppers so I left those out. I did add in some cauliflower. I'm going to try this next in a crock pot. I think it would do very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was very tasty: I used low sodium chicken broth, no tomato paste, no celery (didn't have any), 1 can of Stewed Tomatoes, fresh spinach and green onion out of the garden, chopped up. Used McCormicks Salt Free Garlic & Herb seasoning and black pepper. (No salt). Thanks for sharing..this is very do-able!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      It was just ok for me. I do undertand the whole WW thing but I was still expecting a little more "something".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      fantastic!!! i followed this exactly except used bouillon base to make the broth. turned out great! eating it right now. perfect amount of vegetables to broth. will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I love the fact that this cleans out the fridge of veggies. Made it for our lunch on the weekend and it filled us up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I used some turkey stock I'd made and substituted a few vegetables with what I had on hand, and it was a good soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I have made this many times while watching my weight through the years. Loads of flavors from all the yummy veggies. It's nice that you can eat this whenever you need to have "something" and don't quite know what. It's very satisfying and it's especially good because you can eat and eat it and not feel guilty :) Thanks for sharing PiceSeasGirl! LInda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      this is reagular lunch fare in our home htese days. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I have a recipe for a cabbage based soup that I normally use, but I eat it so much that I wanted a change. This was just what I needed! I used beef bouillon cubes for the broth, since my grocery stores in my area don't have fat free beef broth in a can or anything, and it turned out terrific! Next time I make this I'll try chicken broth and/or veggie broth and see what I think. Thanks for this great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Excellent and soooo easy. I made this for lunch today for me and DD who also loved it. Enough left over for me to take to work next week and eat without the guilt. I did add some zuchinni, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      How easy was this? And yummy AND low-cal! Love it! Thanks for this recipe! I will definitely make it again! Thanks! Love, Meg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Excellent!!! And super easy! The house smelled so good while this was cooking - smelled like garlic! YUM!!! The only thing I did different was omit the celery, bell pepper, mushrooms and broccoli (only because I did not have these on hand). I used fresh green beans, carrots, onion, cabbage and 3 large cloves of garlic and it turned out fabulous!! This is a definite keeper, thanks for posting! This will be a WW staple for me! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I love it! I added frozen spinach and red pepper flakes. I made it on the stove and it worked out great! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Now here's an easy recipe! just chop and throw into the pot and let it do it's stuff, excellent :) I accidently used the entire small can of tomato puree, so my soup is probably redder in colour than it should be, but who cares, it tastes good. I made this tonight for tomorrows breakfast (Yes, you read it right, Breakfast) becuase I'm the sort of person who gets up very early, hates having breakfast while I'm still "sleeping" as I get ready for work more or less on automatic pilot and then 3 hours later and ravenous and will eat almost anything I can get my hands on. Taking this soup to work will help me beat these munchie moments in a far healthier way without guilt. I've done a taste test and I already know I will be making this again often. I never thought I'd say this but: I 'm even tempted to throw a small amount of red chili pepper into the next lot for a spicier mix... (Now THAT WILL wake me up!) Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that's encouraging me to eat healthier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I continue to make this soup even though I am on maitenance. This recipe will never faill you. The taste is FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zero Points Soup (Weight Watchers)

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    25%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 49.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites