Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zero Fat Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zero Fat Soup

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      Great soup! I used green beans, spinach, and red bell pepper for the optional ingredients. I lowered the sodium a bit by using low-sodium chicken broth, no salt added tomatoes, and omitting the salt. I used the original version this time, but look forward to trying out the others. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I needed to make a large pot of vegetable soup to kick start my return to Weight Watchers, and this recipe is perfect! It was great as posted, but I plan to try the variations to keep from getting bored. Unlike other reviews, I did not find any ingredient overpowered...a wonderful combination.
      Made for the Sharon 123 Cookathon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I know that cabbage is really good for you especially when trying to lose weight, but I felt they overpowered everything else; all I could taste was the cabbage which was a shame considering all the other goodies in the soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This soup is so healthy and taste great. I used reduced-fat, reduced-sodium chicken broth. I used eggplant instead of the green beans. The seasonings are perfect. Thanks Sharon :) Made for your cookathon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I made the original recipe! Delicious! I plan on trying the variations in the future. The only change I'd make is to reduce the onions a bit...they were a little strong for me, but it was probably my onion. I agree...this makes way more than 4 servings, but I can freeze it for future lunches. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I was able to use some garden fresh veggies in this healthful, very tasty soup. Can easily be adapted to use whatever vegetables are in season. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      What's not to like?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I used Chef Kate's roasted vegetable stock. This was delicious soup. My one change was to saute the onions and celery in a tablespoon of oil briefly, no zero fat but close. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was a very good soup, but in my opinion the tomatoes overpowered everything else. Next time I will use only a small can (14.5 oz.). Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      WOW -- what a great recipe to make us all invent another recipe from! Pretty much stuck to the basic this first time -- used zuchinni, green bell pepper -- only had beef broth and that worked fine. At the last minute, put some cold chicken breast (leftover from another meal) on the table -- we shredded that right into the soup and sprinkled some parmesan on top. I'm looking forward to having this often when there are leftover veggies again. Also like the way it comes together -- can be working on cutting the next veggie to add to the pot while the pot is doing the work!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I love the versatility of this delicious soup. It turned into a 'clean out the fridge and freezer' soup. I used chicken flavoured broth, frozen oriental mix veggies, spinach and red pepper. I didn't have any dill so left that out. I love the bit of bite that the vinegar adds. Made for 'and the Secret Ingredient is' tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Another soup we soup lovers enjoyed! Being a Moosewood recipe I had no doubt that it would be one that would be a winner at our house. Great to have the options - this time around used cauliflower, cabbage and a mix of red and green peppers - and happy I had thought to pick up some fresh dill. Thank you - delicious! Made for Auz/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      the vinegar really makes this. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Wonderful, hearty-healthy soup filled with all the good stuff :) ~great instruction/suggestions and extra option ideas...sure to be a mainstay now in my recipe rotation...like other reviewers; I knew we would like it {{we LOVE our cabbage here :) }} -so I doubled and then some it...improvising a bit here and there to accommodate what was at hand and to handle favorites more heavily...ended up using ,lemon and Braggs and mixing some stewed and crushed tomatoes in with the diced {{cleaned out the pantry some :) }}- I can pretty much live off stuff like this...this is my kind of cooking :) Thanks Sharon :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Yeah! I love healthy, no-guilt soups, especially when they taste this great! Thanks for another wonderful recipe Sharon! Made for "Eat your veggies" Asian tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      For sure 5 star - This is my kind of soup, Healthy, loaded with flavor and very low cal. When it was cooking the aroma was Mmmmm. This will be a regular lunch soup. It really is 6 servings unless this is your whole dinner meal Thanks Sharon for another super recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      An excellent soup! I made using the Mexican variation and non-fat beef broth. Taste is just wonderful and is especially good now in the middle of winter. Very easy to prepare and I just cooked until my veggies were tender crisp (that's the way I like them). Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I made this as a vegetarian OAMC recipe, and it turned out great. I just had to simmer much longer than suggested to get my veggies tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is really good! I used broth powder instead of canned broth, which made this recipe even lower in calories. I made the basic recipe this time, but I will definitely be trying out the variations. By the way, this made more than 4 servings for me; probably 6 servings (which is a good thing!). Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Delicious and very easy to make. I used spinach because I like it better than cabbage. Thank you for getting some veggies into my diet. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zero Fat Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    28%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 814.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes