22 Reviews

Very good, but not like a muffin. Reminded me more of an eggy popover. It was a little sweet for our tastes, I think it would be better w/o the sugar sub.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oatmeal3203 March 19, 2005

I made these this afternoon for a quick snack. They were great and will make them again for sure. I have the urge to add something to them, but I am not sure what. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue March 13, 2005

I made these per instructions and baked them just a few minutes longer. They came out great. They do have a real egg flavor to them, but I was expecting that because of all the egg in it. Would recommend to anyone who is low-carbing it! Great treat. Next time I am gong to put mine in a bowl with fruit and whipped topping!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StynaP March 04, 2005

This was delicious! It did not make me think of muffins at all. Next time I will make it as an omlette. The only thing i changed is I used all egg whites. Very very tasty. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PreciousInRopes January 19, 2005

Thanks for posting! These were great. Really enjoyed them with our LC chili. Also cut them in half (very carefully) and toasted for breakfast dippy eggs. Great to have something we could dip!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter December 15, 2004

These are a great low carb treat. Not the same as real muffins, but as close as you can get on a low carb diet I would think. They are not the best things I have ever tasted (if I could have chocolate I would!), but they sure deserve 5 stars for what they are - a diet saviour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ozzzie March 28, 2004

To me these tasted like a light pastry for creme puffs. The ones that would be filled with vanilla pudding. I did use 2 packets of Splenda instead of 1. I made it stretch to 7 muffins and baked the whole 30 min. It does make for a nice treat after 3 weeks of no breads. I really don't see how these could support the weight of breakfast meats as suggested in another review but It would be fun to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith February 22, 2004

My boyfriend and I loved these- we used low-fat cottage cheese and still came out great. Good low carb snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pax44 December 29, 2003

even my kids loved them! I doubled the recipe to have some leftover. They are excellent the next day as well. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katjconsult November 25, 2003

Miraklegirl, I cooked these at 350 degrees. I didn't see an oven temperature in your instructions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky November 25, 2003
Zero Carb Muffins!