Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zero Carb Muffins! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zero Carb Muffins!

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2004

      Sorry, but I thought these were terrible. I tried making these 3 times, and they came out to be flat, limp, soggy, eggy frisbies. I don't know if I did something wrong all 3 times, but I would not recommend these. I'd rather eat paper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      I gave this recipe 3 stars only because the recipe has potential. Normally when I think of a muffin I think of a bread like substance....I should have gone with my get feeling about the ingredients that these weren't "muffins" these are egg mock muffins. I think you should change the title so others are informed of what this recipe really is. That said, I think the potential part is this: add bacon or sausage, mushrooms or whatever you like and make them into little breakfast omlette-like-muffins. Quick and easy in the morning. My husband ate 2 and I ate one and threw the rest away...sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      Love this recipe. Has made it many times since I've been on the South Beach Diet. Thank you, Miraklegirl, for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Good try! Mine fell flat, and didn't taste to great. Thanks for posting, I'm glad I tried them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These were interesting. I have to agree with some of the other reviews that it wasn't exactly what I was expecting - more like a popover than a muffin. I would also err away from using these for savory dishes as they are slightly on the sweet side. Though there shape/taste, actually remind me a bit of those rice cake snacks! So perhaps toasted with some flavoring would make them a better treat. All in all an easy recipe and I'm glad you shared it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      These were really good, although I burnt them because I changed the servings to a really low number. A good recipie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      These are awsome. I use 2T of splenda granular instead of the packet and it makes them a little sweeter. Then I top the with fresh peanut and almond butter I make at my local health food store. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Easy and tasty! If you're expecting a "muffin", i.e., a hearty bread/cakelike product, then this is probably not for you. The flavor and texture reminds me more of the popovers mom used to make. Great for those of us who are gluten-free and/or low carb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Pretty Gross.. The insides were too gooey, even though the outside was getting overdone. The flavor was pretty bland, and they weren't that easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I've been making these for over a year now. I will usually omit the Splenda when useing them for hamberger buns or mini pizzas. Otherwise they make a nice addition to an omlet in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Very good, but not like a muffin. Reminded me more of an eggy popover. It was a little sweet for our tastes, I think it would be better w/o the sugar sub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I made these this afternoon for a quick snack. They were great and will make them again for sure. I have the urge to add something to them, but I am not sure what. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I made these per instructions and baked them just a few minutes longer. They came out great. They do have a real egg flavor to them, but I was expecting that because of all the egg in it. Would recommend to anyone who is low-carbing it! Great treat. Next time I am gong to put mine in a bowl with fruit and whipped topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was delicious! It did not make me think of muffins at all. Next time I will make it as an omlette. The only thing i changed is I used all egg whites. Very very tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      Thanks for posting! These were great. Really enjoyed them with our LC chili. Also cut them in half (very carefully) and toasted for breakfast dippy eggs. Great to have something we could dip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      These are a great low carb treat. Not the same as real muffins, but as close as you can get on a low carb diet I would think. They are not the best things I have ever tasted (if I could have chocolate I would!), but they sure deserve 5 stars for what they are - a diet saviour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      To me these tasted like a light pastry for creme puffs. The ones that would be filled with vanilla pudding. I did use 2 packets of Splenda instead of 1. I made it stretch to 7 muffins and baked the whole 30 min. It does make for a nice treat after 3 weeks of no breads. I really don't see how these could support the weight of breakfast meats as suggested in another review but It would be fun to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      My boyfriend and I loved these- we used low-fat cottage cheese and still came out great. Good low carb snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      even my kids loved them! I doubled the recipe to have some leftover. They are excellent the next day as well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Miraklegirl, I cooked these at 350 degrees. I didn't see an oven temperature in your instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zero Carb Muffins!

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.7
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    52%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites