22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry, but I thought these were terrible. I tried making these 3 times, and they came out to be flat, limp, soggy, eggy frisbies. I don't know if I did something wrong all 3 times, but I would not recommend these. I'd rather eat paper...

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkie March 10, 2004

I gave this recipe 3 stars only because the recipe has potential. Normally when I think of a muffin I think of a bread like substance....I should have gone with my get feeling about the ingredients that these weren't "muffins" these are egg mock muffins. I think you should change the title so others are informed of what this recipe really is. That said, I think the potential part is this: add bacon or sausage, mushrooms or whatever you like and make them into little breakfast omlette-like-muffins. Quick and easy in the morning. My husband ate 2 and I ate one and threw the rest away...sorry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Duchesne December 06, 2003

Love this recipe. Has made it many times since I've been on the South Beach Diet. Thank you, Miraklegirl, for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judy in papaikou October 06, 2003

Good try! Mine fell flat, and didn't taste to great. Thanks for posting, I'm glad I tried them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 16, 2009

These were interesting. I have to agree with some of the other reviews that it wasn't exactly what I was expecting - more like a popover than a muffin. I would also err away from using these for savory dishes as they are slightly on the sweet side. Though there shape/taste, actually remind me a bit of those rice cake snacks! So perhaps toasted with some flavoring would make them a better treat. All in all an easy recipe and I'm glad you shared it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cckarl March 04, 2009

These were really good, although I burnt them because I changed the servings to a really low number. A good recipie :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sophie_bs February 18, 2009

These are awsome. I use 2T of splenda granular instead of the packet and it makes them a little sweeter. Then I top the with fresh peanut and almond butter I make at my local health food store. Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tattdbunny October 12, 2008

Easy and tasty! If you're expecting a "muffin", i.e., a hearty bread/cakelike product, then this is probably not for you. The flavor and texture reminds me more of the popovers mom used to make. Great for those of us who are gluten-free and/or low carb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VNess March 06, 2008

Pretty Gross.. The insides were too gooey, even though the outside was getting overdone. The flavor was pretty bland, and they weren't that easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doodface September 06, 2005

I've been making these for over a year now. I will usually omit the Splenda when useing them for hamberger buns or mini pizzas. Otherwise they make a nice addition to an omlet in the morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carb Lover May 15, 2005
Zero Carb Muffins!