Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zaxby's Chicken Fingers Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaxby's Chicken Fingers Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2009

      I don't even know what Zaxby's is but I do know we loved this sauce. I love that it has easy ingredients which add up to a great little dipping sauce. I'll be using it often. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      My son walked in, dipped his finger in the sauce and said "Wow, Zaxby's We love this stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This really does taste a lot like Zax Sauce! Quick, easy and wonderful with tonight's chicken tenders! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Wow! This is great! Exactly like the sauce at Zaxby's. The nearest Zaxby's is an hour away, so I don't get it often. I always order extra sauce when I go. Now I can have it whenever I'm craving it! I served this with homemade chicken strips and my kidlets were over the moon! Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Excellent sauce. I've not ate at Zaxby's but my husband has and he says this sauce is spot on. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I made this dipping sauce to go with the Bisquick Chicken Fingers recipe also on this site. Twas a hit, and who doesn't love a recipe that uses ingredients we all have hanging out in our fridge and pantry?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Family LOVED it. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Love Zaxbys sauce and the fact I can make at home is soo much better!!,<br/>Thanks for this recipe!! Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      it was amazing i used it with this :)<br/>http://www.food.com/recipe/crispy-baked-chicken-strips-89503/review

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      I love this sauce. It is very easy to make and is really delicious on chicken strips, sandwiches, etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I made this sauce up to go with fries for dipping and I loved it. Can't wait to try it with chicken strips. I love that it is so easy to make and it uses ingredient that you have on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe with all of the rest of us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      SPOT ON! Originally from GA there's always a Zax around, but being in Texas now the closest one is in Dallas!! Curbs my craving when far from home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      I made this sauce last night as a fry dip - yummmm! But I ran out of 1000 Island dressing for our ruebens and so to the dip I added some dill relish and used this sauce - OMG - never using 1000 island again! Am going to make a big batch and keep this on hand all the time - so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      This didn't taste like Zax sauce to me at all - only like ketchup and mayo. I made it again, switching out the ketchup for tomato paste, tweaked the rest of the ingredient amounts, and added some lemon juice, a touch of corn syrup, and salt. The result was much closer to Zax sauce. Two stars because the recipe as written certainly doesn't taste BAD, but it's not Zax sauce. (Regarding anchovy as an ingredient: the Zaxby's website has updated the Zax Sauce ingredients list, and "anchovy" as a stand-alone ingredient isn't listed. However, anchovy is an ingredient in Worcestershire sauce, which IS listed as an ingredient. No need to add anchovy (I tried it; it doesn't help); just use Worcestershire.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      I haven't made this, but I do know why people think it doesn't taste right. All you have to do is read the ingredient list on the sauce to see that one ingredient is missing and is probably the reason for this.

      Instead of using Worcestershire sauce, use anchovy paste. It's listed right there on the package people.

      ****
      I just made this for the second time. As posted the first time, but then added about a TBS of ranch dressing and a little lemon juice. It was close, but not quite like Zaxbys.
      The second time I used tomato paste instead of ketchup; it's still melding in the fridge, but it does taste a little better than using ketchup..(not as sweet) I plan on buying some anchovy paste when I can find it...hope that helps because I LOVE Zaxbys sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I add a little prepared horseradish to mine. Sometimes a little ground red pepper. Just add some pickles and it's great as salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Although this doesn't taste like Zaxby's sauce to me, it is outstanding. I made a double recipe for a party and it was served with grilled chicken strips. It was really good. I have definitely marked this to make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This was good but it doesn't taste like Zax sauce to me. But, I could just by weird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zaxby's Chicken Fingers Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1051.1
     
    Calories from Fat 710
    67%
    Total Fat 78.9 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 3037.7 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    170%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites