11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this according to the recipe, although I did cut it in half for just the 2 of us! I also used whole-grain bread crumbs & the resulting chicken was DELICIOUS! Loved the combo of spices & will certainly be making this again & again, 'cause we do have chicken breasts often! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 01, 2011

This was yummy! I omitted teh cayenne pepper and ginger and used mayo as suggested. I pressed 3 cloves of fresh garlic into the mayo and mixed then dipped the chicken breast in that and then used italian seasoned breadcrumbs! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jksteve1 February 14, 2010

Yum. Way more garlicky than I thought it would be, but that's a good thing. I used cornbread crumbs and it turned out great. Thanks for something new for us to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jmommy209 January 30, 2009

I used chicken thighs as that's all we had. Probably would have been better with breasts but was nice enough. Hubby liked - that's all that matters lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bondnz September 10, 2008

These were very good! Definitely moist. I used light mayo -- didn't have yogurt. I added more garlic since we love garlic. In the keeper file! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 06, 2008

Great chicken! It was super moist and the flavor was perfect. We used light mayo instead of yogurt because that's what we had, but it was just great. It was so easy to make that even my kitchen-challenged fiance was able to make it! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allysundrop June 03, 2007

The chicken came out moist & perfect. I added more garlic than the recipe called for, and would probably not do it again -- too garlicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hungry-gyz February 12, 2007

Made this for PAC 2006. Great recipe for a weeknight! Very easy recipe and it is in the oven within minutes! Next time, I would put a little less garlic as I felt there was a little too much for our taste. Thanks Zaney for a quick and good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 25, 2006

Quick, easy and delicious!!! I substituted non-fat mayo for the yogurt and it tasted great. Thanks for another keeper recipe, Zaney.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo May 22, 2006

This was a flavorful moist way to make chicken. My whole family loved it! I did add an extra tablespoon of onion. Thanks Zaney1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut May 16, 2006
Zaney's Simple Garlickly Baked Chicken