Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zaney's Simple Garlickly Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaney's Simple Garlickly Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      Made this according to the recipe, although I did cut it in half for just the 2 of us! I also used whole-grain bread crumbs & the resulting chicken was DELICIOUS! Loved the combo of spices & will certainly be making this again & again, 'cause we do have chicken breasts often! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was yummy! I omitted teh cayenne pepper and ginger and used mayo as suggested. I pressed 3 cloves of fresh garlic into the mayo and mixed then dipped the chicken breast in that and then used italian seasoned breadcrumbs! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Yum. Way more garlicky than I thought it would be, but that's a good thing. I used cornbread crumbs and it turned out great. Thanks for something new for us to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I used chicken thighs as that's all we had. Probably would have been better with breasts but was nice enough. Hubby liked - that's all that matters lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      These were very good! Definitely moist. I used light mayo -- didn't have yogurt. I added more garlic since we love garlic. In the keeper file! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great chicken! It was super moist and the flavor was perfect. We used light mayo instead of yogurt because that's what we had, but it was just great. It was so easy to make that even my kitchen-challenged fiance was able to make it! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      The chicken came out moist & perfect. I added more garlic than the recipe called for, and would probably not do it again -- too garlicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Made this for PAC 2006. Great recipe for a weeknight! Very easy recipe and it is in the oven within minutes! Next time, I would put a little less garlic as I felt there was a little too much for our taste. Thanks Zaney for a quick and good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious!!! I substituted non-fat mayo for the yogurt and it tasted great. Thanks for another keeper recipe, Zaney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      This was a flavorful moist way to make chicken. My whole family loved it! I did add an extra tablespoon of onion. Thanks Zaney1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Easy to make, we did it in bulk. We made 36 servings...so it takes a little longer to cook that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zaney's Simple Garlickly Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    30%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 258.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites