Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Za'atar Marinated Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Za'atar Marinated Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2012

      My, this smells good! And tastes good, too. Through some quirk of the Japanese marketing system, I found a package of Za'atar in my local supermarket. Then, I found some perfect small tomatoes. What I wasn't able to find was feta cheese, so this review is for the salad without cheese. Actually, although I did think of adding other things, I left it as just tomatoes. It is delicious. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Perfection! And just what the doctor ordered, a nice, cooling, tomato salad, on a hot summer day! I just ate this for my whole dinner it was so good. I had some white balsamic vinegar, and it was so tasty, I could of slurped up the dressing on it's own. I made my own Za'tar mix, so this really turned out great. Made for ZWT Zee Zesties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was great. DH isn't a fan of raw tomatoes or feta but he really enjoyed this. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very tasty and refreshing. I will try this with cider vinegar next time, since the balsamico made it a bit murky after marinating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! Made it to go along with out bbq and turned out great! I substituted a different kind of cheese for the feta, since I was sent fresh cheese from Palestine (hehe) and the salad turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I had this for lunch and really enjoyed the flavors! I used homemade zaatar, and red and yellow tomatoes. Thanks! Made for Rqmadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was an excellent salad. I added cucumber & thinly sliced onions to the tomatoes. DH is enjoying a second helping as I write this. Made for Ramadan Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was delicious & so easy! I used 3 large tomatoes straight from the farmstand. I also like how you can re-use the dressing - assuming dd doesn't DRINK it, lol. Made for Ramadan tag, 9/08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Made & reviewed for NA*ME Ramadan Tag. This really is a delicious salad & is so simple to make. I love how you can re-use the dressing too ;) I used 4 medium sized vine ripened tomatoes for this........Thanks Jamilah for a fab salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Za'atar Marinated Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 637.0
     
    Calories from Fat 561
    88%
    Total Fat 62.3 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 441.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    za'atar spice mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes