Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Za'atar Honey Wings (Or Thighs) - Oven Roasted! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Za'atar Honey Wings (Or Thighs) - Oven Roasted!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      This works out really well on the grill, using boneless thighs. We buy za'atar by the bag and this seemed like a great opportunity to use some up on about 1 1/2 pounds of thighs. We mixed 2 tablespoons of za'atar with 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, 1/8 tsp. cayenne, and added 1 tsp. smoked paprika, put the mixed rub on the meat, and let it sit in the fridge a couple of hours before grilling. The honey and lemon mixture at the end is wonderful, not too sweet. Don't apply it until then, as it would likely burn. The rub and glaze would be wonderful on almost anything you grill, especially pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I make a homemade version of za'atar and this is the recipe I use: Za'atar although I replace thyme with marjoram. All the seasonings and spices were placed in a bag along with the chicken and then shaken to evenly distribute the spices. After drizzling the honey on the meat, I allowed it to bake for 10 minutes total but be sure to watch this carefully as not to burn the chicken. (Local blackberry honey, too.) Served over orzo pasta and with a simple romaine salad. Green onions garnished on top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      I wanted to see if I could get away with using a sugar-free honey in this and I'm glad I did because it worked out fine. Very tasty and enjoyable!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      We just have to give this one a 5 star...I did use Za'atar for the za'atar spice...I thought I had some but...no...anyway this was full of spicy flavors...which we just loved...it's one of our most fav chicken wing reciped now...thanks for posting it...=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Went to the supermarket and neither the deli or meat department had wings and I haven't seen chicken thighs on the bone in years so bought what we call a Maryland cut (thigh and leg intact together and then disjointed myself and followed the recipe allowing an extra 10 minutes cooking time for a beautifully flavoured chicken and I think the addition of the honey/lemon juice in the last 5 to 10 minutes just tops of this recipe so well. Thank you Kerfuffle-Upon0Wincle, made for 123 Hits tag game, under the 24 hour rule.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      These were fantastic! When they were done with the initial cooking, I simply drizzled them with the lemon juice and honey, then let them sit in the turned off oven while I got ready for work. I ate them at work and made all my co-workers jealous. Will certainly make again, they were so easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      This turned out very well. I plan to make it again. I also mixed my spices in a zip lock bag as well and this was a very neat and easy way to do the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I used boneless thighs, only because they were so much cheaper than wings. Roasted for 30 min, turned, and only did for 15 minutes more before adding the drizzle and going another 10 minutes. I may have had too much lemon juice as the drizzle was pretty thin and didn't stick as well as I think it needed too, but the final chicken was still delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Za'atar Honey Wings (Or Thighs) - Oven Roasted!

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 851.4
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    57%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 264.1 mg
    88%
    Sodium 251.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 63.1 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites