Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zaarbucks Famous Apricot Almond Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaarbucks Famous Apricot Almond Scones

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      Friends loved them, there were no leftovers. Great scone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very nice scone recipe, a bit putzy with the preparation, but worth the effort in the end. Try dried cranberries in place of the 'cots, too--every bit as delish! Or chocolate chips or nuts. Mmm-mmm-good! A *Zaar Star* recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were a lot of work for not "the best" scones I've ever had. But they were good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I liked how scones tasted on the first day right after baking. They got tough on the second day and I could definetely tell that they were low fat. For me it was good way to use up some extra yogurt and dried apricots.I probably will not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Very good! Turned out light and moist. I used Splenda and adjusted the baking time down, and skipped the sugar coating. I might double the apricots next time. Would also be good with dried cherries! Thanks, toni, for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Fabulous! I used fat free everything and Splenda in place of sugar. I topped them with Splenda and cinnamon. I used pacans for the nuts (I'm out of almonds) and used Bakery Cookie and Cake flavoring for the almond extract. They are moist and tender and they rise beautifully. Mine took 25 mins to bake even with the use of Splenda. These are some of the best scones I have ever had and I loved every crumb of fat free goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I loved these scones! They have a nice almond flavor with flecks of sliced almonds throughout! I found that after a couple of days I could zap them for a few seconds in the micro and they were still delicious! Thanks for sharing Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      SOOOO GOOD!!! I love these scones. I used full fat sour cream and butter in mine, and they were superb! I served them with creme fraich instead of clotted creme and the contrast was perfect! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Good, quick, easy. Took longer in my oven too. I added a bit of cinnamon to this and it is very good, I probably got in more apricots than the recipe asked for too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      These are wonderful scones, you'd never tell that they were low in fat!! Me and my husband like our baked goods more on the plain side so we didn't add the almonds, the almond extract or the dried fruit and loved them!! They are GREAT plain, or add some butter or jam!! They are moist, and have just the right amount of sweetness!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      These are soooooo good. We're naughty so I used the full-fat dairy ingredients (yogurt, sour cream and butter), though I did use whole wheat pastry flour for the flour and sucanat instead of sugar. I completely forgot to do the milk wash and sugar, but they were still super-delicious. Probably the best scones I've ever had. I had one for a bedtime snack last night, one for breakfast and one for a midmorning snack today and I still want more! I used Turkish apricots which were wonderful in this-creamy, fruity and buttery. Great easy to follow instructions, too. A true keeper. Thank you so much, Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Followed instuctions to a "t" and my husband loved it, his words were "not too sweet and I love the almond flavour" said that was the best bit. It was a light and tasty scone, took a little longer that 22 minutes but then my oven is well..... not the best, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zaarbucks Famous Apricot Almond Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    16%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 397.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites