Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zaaa Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaaa Bites

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Wonderful! Have made several variations and my kids LOVE them! We always make enough to have some to send into school for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Delightful appetizer created by a 10 year old son! Bravo Young man my hat goes off to you - I used low fat Jalapeno Jack cheese, only sprayed the bread with no fat Olive oil and still they were fabulous. I bet we will see a lot of your recipes in the future, at least I sure hope so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      UPDATE: I've been using this recipe since 2004 and I always get raves on it. Just had to thank you again for this wonderful appetizer! Wendy Excellent snack. With the second batch we added crushed red peppers to the olive oil. What a clever idea. I'm looking forward to trying additional add ins. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made these for my youth group, approx 60 teens. They loved it, I used a pizza sauce with mine rather than just oil/herbs. None were left at the end of the evening!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      What a quick and easy treat! We all have these ingredients in the house, too! I just used a homemade italian bread for this and followed the recipe. Mmmm was it good! I'm a pizza freak so these were perfect! Why the heck didn't I come up with this along time ago? It's going to save me on those (days) nights when I'm starving but I just don't feel like making anything...thank you DS! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Tell DS that at 10 years old, he's not supposed to come up with a simple, scrumptious recipe that makes the rest of us look bad in the creativity department! But I'M SO GLAD HE DID! This is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      yummy, we cut back on the oregano -personal preference -but these were great. Much better than with sauce. Any more recipes from your son??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Lovely, simple yet tasty recipe. Please thank your talented son for sharing this recipe. Thank you for posting. We enjoyed it immensely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Chippie, mad props to your DS for this easy and versatile recipe. Tell him when he opens his restaurant when he grows up, I will be in the first in line. ~ Chef 289860

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      These are great! I added some thinly sliced roma's on top and the guy's were fighting over the last piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I made these for a New Year's Eve appy. They were perfect. I used a skinny baguette. It was just big enough for a bit of cheese and one slice of pepperoni. I also put a bit of pizza sauce on the bread. My 13 yr. old says they are better than Bagel Bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This makes an excellent appetizer or an easy quick meal! I made half with olive oil and the other half with pizza sauce. Both were good. I topped with pepperoni and cheese as stated in the directions. However, any topping you like could be used... the skys the limit! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

    • on October 10, 2003

      We're not too fond of pepperoni, but I'll still give the 5th star for a recipe very open to variations!! We made some with the pepperoni, as well as some with left-over BBQ-chicken (cut in fine strips), and a few with tuna. All were great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zaaa Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    90%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites