58 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just fantastic!!!!! I used homemade yoghurt using Dee514's Homemade Yogurt. I marinated the chicken for the 8 hours. This is not an overpowering marinade, in fact the yoghurt enhances the flavour of the other ingredients used in the marinade and tenderised the chicken to perfection. I think the ingredients in the marinade are a marriage in culinary heaven. I used fresh ginger root instead of the ground ginger. I cooked this on the Barbie. The chicken browned up beautifully. Just a wonderful flavour, and melt in the mouth. I made triple the quantity hoping that I was have left overs but my friends cleaned the lot up. Everyone asked for the recipe. I think that this recipe will go down well with chicken pieces too. A good one Leeannr. :-)

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissyo July 05, 2002

Have you ever got a cracking recipe here! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. The chicken browned up so nicely in the oven and was absolutely scrumptious after I marinated it overnight, like you suggested. Lovely garlic and ginger flavours made it special. The chili powder was also a nice addition that I wouldn't have thought of otherwise. Try this everyone, it's super!!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville June 23, 2002

The most tender, juicy, chicken breast i have ever made. This was so great, and you really made me look good at our July 4th bbq. No one could get over how moist and tender it was. I added extra garlic, but other wise followed the recipe as directed. It tasted wonderful, but what really impressed me was how tender it was. Really a great chicken recipe.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty July 05, 2002

I did not marinate for the requisite 8 hours, but received rave reviews anyway. Excellent recipe.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikeyp July 15, 2002

Very good, 5 stars. The chicken had a lovely tangy flavour and remained tender after cooking. I served it with stir-fryed Singapore style noodles and vegetables.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! July 03, 2002

This marinade was easy to fix and had a rich flavor. I used the fresh ginger and marinaded it overnight. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of pepper.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 15, 2002

We really loved this recipe. Chicken cooked up very nicely on low heat coals on the grill. Flavors were just bursting through the chicken. We had some left over and I sliced it up and froze it for later use in Fettuccine Alfredo. Hubby and I thought the flavors of those two dishes would "meld" together nicely!! This one's a keeper! Thanks :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae July 08, 2002

Thank You for sharing such an excellent recipe with us here on Zaar. I had marinated this yesterday late evening and made it this afternoon for lunch. My brother, who is a very fussy and picky eater, licked his fingers clean! He enjoyed it with bread, rice and rotis! He says a big Thank You to you and so does my mom, who is playing the role of my guinea pig while my dad's away :) I will definitely make this again n again n again!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani September 20, 2002

This chicken was a big hit. I marinated the chicken over night which seemed to make the flavors blend just perfectly. I served it with baked beans and Julie's deviled eggs. I am now know as the best cook around. Ha

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookie j August 07, 2002

we tried this recipe and the were very disappointed with it I found the chicken sour insteade of tangy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bruce W. Fullerton August 02, 2002
Yummy Yogurt Marinated Chicken