Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Yogurt Marinated Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Yogurt Marinated Chicken

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      Just fantastic!!!!! I used homemade yoghurt using Dee514's Homemade Yogurt. I marinated the chicken for the 8 hours. This is not an overpowering marinade, in fact the yoghurt enhances the flavour of the other ingredients used in the marinade and tenderised the chicken to perfection. I think the ingredients in the marinade are a marriage in culinary heaven. I used fresh ginger root instead of the ground ginger. I cooked this on the Barbie. The chicken browned up beautifully. Just a wonderful flavour, and melt in the mouth. I made triple the quantity hoping that I was have left overs but my friends cleaned the lot up. Everyone asked for the recipe. I think that this recipe will go down well with chicken pieces too. A good one Leeannr. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Have you ever got a cracking recipe here! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. The chicken browned up so nicely in the oven and was absolutely scrumptious after I marinated it overnight, like you suggested. Lovely garlic and ginger flavours made it special. The chili powder was also a nice addition that I wouldn't have thought of otherwise. Try this everyone, it's super!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      The most tender, juicy, chicken breast i have ever made. This was so great, and you really made me look good at our July 4th bbq. No one could get over how moist and tender it was. I added extra garlic, but other wise followed the recipe as directed. It tasted wonderful, but what really impressed me was how tender it was. Really a great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      I did not marinate for the requisite 8 hours, but received rave reviews anyway. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Very good, 5 stars. The chicken had a lovely tangy flavour and remained tender after cooking. I served it with stir-fryed Singapore style noodles and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This marinade was easy to fix and had a rich flavor. I used the fresh ginger and marinaded it overnight. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      We really loved this recipe. Chicken cooked up very nicely on low heat coals on the grill. Flavors were just bursting through the chicken. We had some left over and I sliced it up and froze it for later use in Fettuccine Alfredo. Hubby and I thought the flavors of those two dishes would "meld" together nicely!! This one's a keeper! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Thank You for sharing such an excellent recipe with us here on Zaar. I had marinated this yesterday late evening and made it this afternoon for lunch. My brother, who is a very fussy and picky eater, licked his fingers clean! He enjoyed it with bread, rice and rotis! He says a big Thank You to you and so does my mom, who is playing the role of my guinea pig while my dad's away :) I will definitely make this again n again n again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This chicken was a big hit. I marinated the chicken over night which seemed to make the flavors blend just perfectly. I served it with baked beans and Julie's deviled eggs. I am now know as the best cook around. Ha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      we tried this recipe and the were very disappointed with it I found the chicken sour insteade of tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      We really enjoyed this and it fit into weight watchers easily-I used Total 0% greek yoghurt and used lemon, paprika, minced garlic, a sprig of rosemary, salt and pepper. I omitted the oil, chili and sugar to make it more weight watchers friendly! Threw everything into a zip lock bag and marinated in the fridge for 24hours. Flash fried in a frying pan to get some colour on the chicken-didnt need to add oil to fry at the yoghurt mixture made sure it didnt stick then finished off in the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Tender, but bland. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated overnight and well into the next day. I do like the tenderness, but I may have to increase the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Unbelievably delicious marinade that moisturizes the chicken effortlessly!<br/><br/>I kept the yogurt amount the same (maybe 1/2 or 3/4 cup) then upped the spices by at least double, based on what other reviews were saying. I marinated it in the mixture overnight and woke up this morning to cook flavorful chicken that I can enjoy for lunch. I can't wait to cook the rest of it tonight, when it's been lingering in that magic potion even longer!<br/><br/>Thanks much for sharing this recipe. I will keep this one close to me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Seriously? This is dream chicken! I marinated the chicken for a good 48 hours and I baked them babies in a Pyrex dish for 45 minutes @ 450 degrees and I was in heaven. Soooo moist, sooo flavorful. So easy too! Definitely a dish I will cook for the rest of my life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Great recipe! I didn't add the oil at all and it was still REALLY good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe. Perfect for summer grilling and having a middle eastern type dinner. I have hummus, pitas and cucumbers to round out this meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This chicken was tender and succulent. Great recipe, however it did not have the Indian flavor I was craving. I wound up making a very hot curry sauce to dip it in and they went together perfectly. The sauce contained curry powder, turmeric, fresh jalepeno and garlic, canola oil, lemon juice and salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I thought this was good. The flavor was not too strong and the chicken was very moist. I baked this in the over at 350 for approxiimately 30-45 min and then broiled to crisp. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this! I made it for a barbeque we had in September. Did just as recipe indicated except I cut the chicken in strips, marinated 24 hours, then put on skewers for the grill. The guests loved it! It all went.. so no left overs (unfortunately for me!) I've made it a couple times since then.. and it's turned out moist and flavorful every time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      I cubed my chicken in order to make kebobs with zucchini, mushrooms and grape tomatoes. The chicken was wonderfully tender and moist and the seasonings were just perfect. Marinated overnight which I think was a must. Thanks so much for a terrific recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Yogurt Marinated Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    49%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 417.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites