Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Yogurt Berry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Yogurt Berry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2010

      Easy to make and yes they are yummy! We used fresh picked black berries from our field and ate them warm out of the oven. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand too! The kids really enjoyed helping make them and eating them! We didn't make the glaze, but they we very good without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Delicious! Very tasty, moist with a very distinct strawberry flavour!! The orange glaze adds a nice touch, too. I used vanilla yogurt as that is what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      These were very yummy! I did blueberry instead of strawberry since I have frozen blueberries in the freezer. I didn't crush them - just added them in. Worked great! I also found the glaze on the runny side. As another posted stated - less juice would work. Overall - the kids scarfed them up! Made for the February 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I loved the flavor but was not fond of the texture. They were a kind of gummy. Mine also stuck terribly to paper liners as another post noted. We will definitely enjoy what is made but I'm not likely to repeat. Edit: Back to add a star. I refrigerated these overnight. No more paper sticking and they are great cold. I also cheated a bit and added cream cheese frosting. These are rapidly disappearing now. I am very likely to repeat this one now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Great recipe! I used frozen raspberries instead of strawberries and substituted whole wheat flour. The glaze was too runny; next time I'd use about 2 teaspoons of juice and try lemon juice instead of orange (to better complement the raspberries). Otherwise, these muffins are delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Really impressed with this recipe, wasn't sure when I looked at the mix, it seemed really stodgy, but they worked out really nicely, very fluffy. I didn't have the problem with them sticking to the cups that the person below had. I used Onken strawberry yogurt with wholegrains and blueberries, which I didn't crush. They burst when baking and lovely purple juice ran down the tops of the muffins making them look really pretty. Agree the cinnamon is a must and it's just enough to give a nice flavour, doesn't taste cinnamony. Smelled amazing when baking too. Will definitely be making these again. Only made 12 though, but maybe I fill my cups a bit more than other people!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Mine tasted good but they were soggy :(. But i only put in 1 1/2 c. flour... Oops! They were good once I added the extra flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Great recipe! Makes lots of muffins! I used mulberries from our treel, mixed spice and forest berry yoghurt. The crushed berries made the batter a dark crimson but the smell when cooking was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I really loved the flavor of these, but had one big problem... I lost about half of each muffin because it was severly stuck to the paper liner. I would love to make these again, can anyone tell me where I went wrong? I will edit my review if I can get them right. I did change the strawberries to rasperries and they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      These are GREAT! I really ran with this one and made a lot of changes to make them super healthy and lower calorie, etc. I used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of the sugar, and non-fat plain yogurt. I also did NOT use oil, but used a small container of baby food. (Prunes works, as well as bananas, or you could just puree a banana.) I agree with the other poster that the cinnamon is a must here. I used only egg whites, and added some extract. (Vanilla worked, and I used banana the second time.) I'll post up my version of this AWESOME recipe so check it out! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Sooo good! I used vanilla and plain yogurt because that's what I had on hand and I used canned peaches for the fruit. These were absolutely delicious and I will be making them again soon. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Great muffins Leslie - easy to make and lots of flavour. We loved the hint of cinnamon and the citrus glaze (I used an extra tablespoon of icing sugar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      These muffins were good. I think the glaze really added a nice flavor to the muffin(orange and strawberry go very well together!) except I only used 2 tbsp of orange juice instead of 3 and it was still to watery. It took so time to mash the strawberries, but I think that techique will seperate this recipe for all other strawberry muffin recipes! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These were pretty good. I didn't have any orange juice handy, so I ended up using Strawberry Fruitopia mixed with powdered sugar as a glaze for my strawberry muffins.Next time I might omit the cinnamon and use vanilla instead as I think I might like them that much more.Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Yogurt Berry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 156.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites