Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Yamma Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Yamma Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2007

      This was easy to make, but I didn't care for the dijon mustard/ maple syrup flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      My husband liked it, but I thought there was too much mustard flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I usually grill salmon outside, but I didn't have time, so I thought I'd try a stovetop recipe. I loved the sauce; so did my son who can't stand mustard. The salmon was okay. It was tough on the outside, but flaky and tender inside. The recipe needs a little work, I think. At what temperature was I supposed to panfry the salmon at? I had no idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Delish, quick and simple yet gourmet presentation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      This was my first attempt at pan frying salmon and I liked the results. The salmon was a golden brown color on the outside and the inside was tender. The sauce went well with the flavor of the fish. I seasoned the salmon with a little lemon pepper before frying. I really liked how easy this recipe was to make. Ten minutes from start to finish makes this a great weeknight dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      If I could give this more than 5*'s I would...this is a winner. I followed the recipe as written and as all the other reviewers have said, it was easy, fast and to their superlatives, I add outstanding! The glaze adds a wonderful depth to the flavor of the salmon yet does not overpower it. Thanks for a keeper in our house. Tweeky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Easy and wonderful. I seared the salmon at high heat just a bit when it was cooked through to make it a little crispy on the outside. With the glaze, it was really, really good. Many thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Absolutely scrumptious, I scaled the mustard, syrup and water down as I only cooked 2 fillets. Will definitely make this one again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      This is sooo easy and quick to make ...and delicious!! My husband is not a big fan of salmon but he liked this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Yamma Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.9
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    29%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 382.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 64.0 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites