9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy to make, but I didn't care for the dijon mustard/ maple syrup flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanessaJ October 11, 2007

My husband liked it, but I thought there was too much mustard flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharmedChef January 23, 2007

I usually grill salmon outside, but I didn't have time, so I thought I'd try a stovetop recipe. I loved the sauce; so did my son who can't stand mustard. The salmon was okay. It was tough on the outside, but flaky and tender inside. The recipe needs a little work, I think. At what temperature was I supposed to panfry the salmon at? I had no idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffie October 03, 2005

Delish, quick and simple yet gourmet presentation!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay February 10, 2004

This was my first attempt at pan frying salmon and I liked the results. The salmon was a golden brown color on the outside and the inside was tender. The sauce went well with the flavor of the fish. I seasoned the salmon with a little lemon pepper before frying. I really liked how easy this recipe was to make. Ten minutes from start to finish makes this a great weeknight dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas November 05, 2003

If I could give this more than 5*'s I would...this is a winner. I followed the recipe as written and as all the other reviewers have said, it was easy, fast and to their superlatives, I add outstanding! The glaze adds a wonderful depth to the flavor of the salmon yet does not overpower it. Thanks for a keeper in our house. Tweeky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky October 28, 2003

Easy and wonderful. I seared the salmon at high heat just a bit when it was cooked through to make it a little crispy on the outside. With the glaze, it was really, really good. Many thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula5 October 17, 2003

Absolutely scrumptious, I scaled the mustard, syrup and water down as I only cooked 2 fillets. Will definitely make this one again, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 26, 2003

This is sooo easy and quick to make ...and delicious!! My husband is not a big fan of salmon but he liked this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie in Pa June 28, 2003
Yummy Yamma Salmon