Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Sesame Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Sesame Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2012

      Really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I stumbled across your recipe this afternoon and we made it for dinner tonight. I marinated it for about an hour and a half, then my son and I put the skewers together and SO cooked it on the charcoal grill. Delicious! The only changes I'd make next time is to add some green peppers and button mushrooms! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      These were delicious..... They were so moist after marinating all day and had the perfect amoount of flavor..... I also used red bell peppers on my skewers.... I love the flavor.... This was also a favorite of my two kids....Not only did they love to eat them, they loved shaking the seame seeds onto them.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Wow! Excellent chicken, flavorful and tender and as good as I expected that combination of ingredients to be. Marinated for just over four hours with excellent results. Along with the onion and pineapple I also used green peppers. Your suggestion as to basting with extra marinade added to the flavor. The sesame seed the perfect touch. Thumbs up from all four enjoying this grill. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      these were delicious, lovely flavors. I might balance the sweetness next time with a tsp of vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Review my Recipe 2008 ~ I'm not giving any stars on this because I don't want to ruin your perfect 5-star rating. Unfortunately, DH and I really didn't enjoy this. I let the chicken marinate all day. I cooked this under the broiler. As the onions were really not cooked after the 8 minutes, I let it cook a bit more, resulting in dried out chicken. Not sure if I'll make this again, but if I do, I would do it on the grill as I think that will cook the onions a bit more and keep the moisture in the chicken. Sorry Anme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This went togther pretty easy. I threw all the ingredients together before I left for work and it was simple to thread the meat/pineapple/onion when I got home. My kids really loved this and my daughter has asked me to make it again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      My family REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I was very simple to make, I marinated it over night so by dinner time all I had to do was thread the chicken and grill! I loved the pineapple chuncks and onions marinated and grilled too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Delicious skewers, very easy to put together and had everything in the pantry or fridge. I used canned pineapple and substituted the chicken breast to chicken thighs, I also doubled the servings. Thank you Anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      My family loved this, especially my dad which he's famous for saying there's no meat in any of my dishes. And this turned out pretty great. I marinated it the whole night and when we went to broil it, we could really taste it. I'm surely going to make this again. Thank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Yummy Yummy Yummy! We BBQ'd and it was lovely!!! Maria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This recipe makes a great-tasting chicken dish which I served over brown rice mixed with green peas! I used the broiler & when they were dine, I was very liberal with the sesame seeds! A great recipe that I'll be making again! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Sesame Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.6
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    16%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2493.7 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 52.2 g
    209%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites