12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada July 06, 2012

I stumbled across your recipe this afternoon and we made it for dinner tonight. I marinated it for about an hour and a half, then my son and I put the skewers together and SO cooked it on the charcoal grill. Delicious! The only changes I'd make next time is to add some green peppers and button mushrooms! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Allie May 15, 2008

These were delicious..... They were so moist after marinating all day and had the perfect amoount of flavor..... I also used red bell peppers on my skewers.... I love the flavor.... This was also a favorite of my two kids....Not only did they love to eat them, they loved shaking the seame seeds onto them.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 March 23, 2008

Wow! Excellent chicken, flavorful and tender and as good as I expected that combination of ingredients to be. Marinated for just over four hours with excellent results. Along with the onion and pineapple I also used green peppers. Your suggestion as to basting with extra marinade added to the flavor. The sesame seed the perfect touch. Thumbs up from all four enjoying this grill. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry February 27, 2008

these were delicious, lovely flavors. I might balance the sweetness next time with a tsp of vinegar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 25, 2008

Review my Recipe 2008 ~ I'm not giving any stars on this because I don't want to ruin your perfect 5-star rating. Unfortunately, DH and I really didn't enjoy this. I let the chicken marinate all day. I cooked this under the broiler. As the onions were really not cooked after the 8 minutes, I let it cook a bit more, resulting in dried out chicken. Not sure if I'll make this again, but if I do, I would do it on the grill as I think that will cook the onions a bit more and keep the moisture in the chicken. Sorry Anme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen February 06, 2008

This went togther pretty easy. I threw all the ingredients together before I left for work and it was simple to thread the meat/pineapple/onion when I got home. My kids really loved this and my daughter has asked me to make it again real soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie in SLO October 19, 2007

My family REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I was very simple to make, I marinated it over night so by dinner time all I had to do was thread the chicken and grill! I loved the pineapple chuncks and onions marinated and grilled too!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie Dobbels September 04, 2007

Delicious skewers, very easy to put together and had everything in the pantry or fridge. I used canned pineapple and substituted the chicken breast to chicken thighs, I also doubled the servings. Thank you Anme

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 26, 2007

My family loved this, especially my dad which he's famous for saying there's no meat in any of my dishes. And this turned out pretty great. I marinated it the whole night and when we went to broil it, we could really taste it. I'm surely going to make this again. Thank!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fia June 17, 2007
Yummy Sesame Chicken Skewers