Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Rice-A-Roni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Rice-A-Roni Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      I can see why this is one of your husbands favorites!!! It has quickly become a favorite of mine too!!! Thanks for a lovely salad.The flavors blend very nicely. I am looking forward to making this one a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I had some grape tomatoes that had to be eaten, so I cut them in half and threw them in. We all LOVED it. What a nice change from those every day salads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I love this recipe!! I also will add 1 tsp curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This was very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This is a superb salad especially for summer BBQue. Changes I mak: reserve drained marinate and mix some in with mayo. Have added curry as well for a spice taste. Also, refrigerate at least an hour to meld flavors. Enjoy, indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Dayla, this salad is really good. I didn't have green onions on hand, so I used a small yellow onion, minced. This will be a regular part of our menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Made this for our 2004 Canada Day Celebration...Made this salad for two reasons: 1)I have never tried rice-a-roni and this sounded pretty easy and 2) I have never used the word 'yummy' in my vocabulary so I just had to try it. The browning of the rice-a-roni was kind of magical like the first time a kid sees jiffy pop...also gave my friend and I a chance to sing the commercial jingle we have heard since the 60's on tv! The combination of flavours and the easy-to-make factor, and the fun of preparing this recipe made it an overall winner for everyone. Thanks for sharing! This salad really is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I just made this salad and I have to say I love it! I was looking for something delicious, as well as different and this fit the bill. Thanks dayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This is an easy to prepare and very delicious salad. I enjoyed the flavor of the combined ingredients, especially the olives. I served it over a small bed of salad greens along with stuffed celery sticks and cucumbers. Thanks a bunch for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      What an deliciously unusual combination of ingredients! I used fat-free Miracle Whip to accomodate my husband's diet, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing in making this truly wow recipe. Thank you for sharing this, Dayla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Who would of thought of rice-a-roni to make a salad? This is awesome. RJ and I loved it! Made with all our favorite food items! Used Cajun Chicken Rice-a-Roni which just kicked it up a knotch! Thanks for sharing dayla. Tweeky, a.k.a. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This is a salad that can go with any occasion and I plan to make it often. What a great combination of flavors and I love green olives so this seems to be a made-for-me salad. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Rice-A-Roni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (634 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1157.5
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    24%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 4849.7 mg
    202%
    Total Carbohydrate 195.1 g
    65%
    Dietary Fiber 15.3 g
    61%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites