Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Orange Slushies ( Orange Julius ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Orange Slushies ( Orange Julius )

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      I was in the mood for something cool tonight, but was sad to only find oj in fridge (meaning- no other juice to make smoothies). I had everything to make this, so I threw a half batch together. It is very creamy and delish. Made mine with skim milk, a tray of crushed ice cubes, and regular orange juice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      my kids love it and it is ver simple to prepare yet really satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I tried this and used limeaid and it turned out really good. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      this is very good and easy, will be making this often for the grandkids and myself of course. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      These slushies were excellent! They taste just like I remember Orange Julius' tasting. My DH is the smoothie/slushie maker in the house and he dumped all the ingredients in his smoothie machine and the end result was yummy! We'll be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      My 13 year old grandson made this himself & gave it the five stars! Other than using limeade (I was out of O.J.), he followed the instructions. I'll have orange juice for his next visit. Thanx tammra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Oh so refreshing! Made these along side of #54002 Chocolate Stardust Pancakes and what a delicious combo! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Very very good !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      soooo good.that's all i can say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      Deliciously cool and refreshing. As my grandaughter would say, "It's ummy!!!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Orange Slushies ( Orange Julius )

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    94%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 42.0 g
    168%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites