10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was in the mood for something cool tonight, but was sad to only find oj in fridge (meaning- no other juice to make smoothies). I had everything to make this, so I threw a half batch together. It is very creamy and delish. Made mine with skim milk, a tray of crushed ice cubes, and regular orange juice. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach November 18, 2007

my kids love it and it is ver simple to prepare yet really satisfying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mrq21190 September 15, 2007

I tried this and used limeaid and it turned out really good. This is a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carly1992 July 27, 2006

this is very good and easy, will be making this often for the grandkids and myself of course. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy April 02, 2006

These slushies were excellent! They taste just like I remember Orange Julius' tasting. My DH is the smoothie/slushie maker in the house and he dumped all the ingredients in his smoothie machine and the end result was yummy! We'll be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook December 06, 2004

My 13 year old grandson made this himself & gave it the five stars! Other than using limeade (I was out of O.J.), he followed the instructions. I'll have orange juice for his next visit. Thanx tammra!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady August 05, 2004

Oh so refreshing! Made these along side of #54002 Chocolate Stardust Pancakes and what a delicious combo! Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildhorse July 23, 2003

Very very good !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine Barna May 19, 2003

soooo good.that's all i can say

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwee April 03, 2003

Deliciously cool and refreshing. As my grandaughter would say, "It's ummy!!!!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monagrays December 11, 2002
Yummy Orange Slushies ( Orange Julius )