Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Onion Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Onion Topping

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      This is soo good, I ate what was left after dinner right out of the bowl!! I used my mandolin and sliced the onions very thin. I couldn't find the Smokehouse pepper so used regular, but will have to search a few other stores to get it and try. Made with Maple Pepper Steaks and it was a good compliment. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      These are fantastic!!! Dh and I grilled out steaks last night for our News Years Day dinner and this really made the steaks extra special!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe for the 2 of us. These onions reminded me of a steak that was made with brown sugar and spices (which made a crisp outside coating) at the Hyde Park Restaurant. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the 12 Days of Christmas Surprise Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Yummy is right! These were so simple to make and were really delicious as a steak topper. I froze leftovers to use as a base for French Onion Soup when the weather cools off a bit here. Thanks Debbwl for sharing this great recipe. Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Quick and easy topping to jazz up just about any dish! Put this on top of a mexican type casserole and it was the star of the meal!! Thanks for this quick and easy meal enhancer :) Only change I made was using smart balance spread to make this vegan. Made for Veggie Swap 23!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This is delicious. I used light butter. I omitted the salt and pepper smokehouse by McCormick. As chili powder I used this recipe : Homemade Chili Powder Thanks Debb :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Deb- this is so, so, so yummy!!!!!!! I made the entire recipe even though there are only two of us and DH inhaled them. Made for 2010 PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I drive myself crazy. I select a recipe while I'm nice and cozy on my sofa then I when I have to get up and my feet hit the cold tile in the kitchen, it sends me running back to my sofa, but of course we gotta eat. Speaking of which, I've eaten my fair shair of this and probably yours, too. I improvised and used some leftover Hickory Smoke Salt and fresh cracked pepper. Never would I have thought to add smokiness or chili powder. Goes to show how anything can be improved upon. This one goes to the top of my 2010 best recipe list. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      The title says it all--"YUMMY"! Flavors are very good. I used it on a small steak. I misread the the recipe and chopped my onion, but it still worked great as a steak topping. Will be making this again, to try on a burger or fish! Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Oh so good! I halved the recipe but won't next time. I loved the flavors and used this on a portobello "burger". Great! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Onion Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.4
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    54%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 2564.3 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites