Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Low Carb Gingersnaps-Diabetic Friendly!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Low Carb Gingersnaps-Diabetic Friendly!!!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2010

      While these may be good, they are definitely not low carb! 3 3/4cups of flour and 1/2 cup of molasses are pure white flour/sugar carbs... the rating is for the claim, not for the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      these should be re-named low sugar cookies, definitely NOT a low carb cookie, sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      With all due respect, of course they don't taste like low carb...they aren't. We low carbers do not use molasses, it is a sugar and we don't use white flour. I am sure this is a great tasting recipe, but it is a reduced sugar recipe, not low carb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Great diabetic cookies! I made these a little lower carb by using 3/4 cup soy flour and 1/4 cup flaxseed meal and 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of that amount of the white flour. That took them to 7 grams carbs each and .5 gram dietary fiber. Thanks, we'll definitely make these again. And to the low carb naysayers, how many cookies do you know of with this few carbs in them?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Made this for Valentine's, with and without the icing. You can smell the cloves with a hint of cinnamon in it and it's soft and chewy. Good to have with milk. Thanks for this diabetic-friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very good diabetic cookies. We were very pleased with them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      These were great cookies. We thought they tasted more like gingerbread cookies than gingersnaps, but either way, they are delicious. It is nice to find a splenda recipe that isn't dry and crumbly. Even when we overbaked some of them, they remained soft. I think the reason they are more like gingerbread cookies is because they are not chewy like gingersnaps (well, like the gingersnaps I like!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Really good ginger snaps!! DH loves them, can't stop eating them. I am happy with them too, I am diabetic and it is always nice to find something edible for a snack!! I got 68 cookies from the recipe!! and will add them to my holiday stash in the freezer. Also used my cookie stamp to flatten them for the oven, they turned out quite cute with a gingerbread man impressed on them. Thanks for sharing , I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Well low carb or not i found these quite tasty. Being diabetic myself i am always on the hunt for diabetic recipes to try. Aw this one and being a fan of ginger snaps i decided to try it and i was pleased with the results.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Low Carb Gingersnaps-Diabetic Friendly!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    38%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 13.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 54.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites