9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

While these may be good, they are definitely not low carb! 3 3/4cups of flour and 1/2 cup of molasses are pure white flour/sugar carbs... the rating is for the claim, not for the taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianafoot August 30, 2010

these should be re-named low sugar cookies, definitely NOT a low carb cookie, sorry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MuddyMommaPottery January 23, 2008

With all due respect, of course they don't taste like low carb...they aren't. We low carbers do not use molasses, it is a sugar and we don't use white flour. I am sure this is a great tasting recipe, but it is a reduced sugar recipe, not low carb.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swsuf November 08, 2005

Great diabetic cookies! I made these a little lower carb by using 3/4 cup soy flour and 1/4 cup flaxseed meal and 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of that amount of the white flour. That took them to 7 grams carbs each and .5 gram dietary fiber. Thanks, we'll definitely make these again. And to the low carb naysayers, how many cookies do you know of with this few carbs in them?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy March 23, 2008

Made this for Valentine's, with and without the icing. You can smell the cloves with a hint of cinnamon in it and it's soft and chewy. Good to have with milk. Thanks for this diabetic-friendly recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma February 17, 2008

Very good diabetic cookies. We were very pleased with them. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 02, 2008

These were great cookies. We thought they tasted more like gingerbread cookies than gingersnaps, but either way, they are delicious. It is nice to find a splenda recipe that isn't dry and crumbly. Even when we overbaked some of them, they remained soft. I think the reason they are more like gingerbread cookies is because they are not chewy like gingersnaps (well, like the gingersnaps I like!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mich26 July 07, 2007

Really good ginger snaps!! DH loves them, can't stop eating them. I am happy with them too, I am diabetic and it is always nice to find something edible for a snack!! I got 68 cookies from the recipe!! and will add them to my holiday stash in the freezer. Also used my cookie stamp to flatten them for the oven, they turned out quite cute with a gingerbread man impressed on them. Thanks for sharing , I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf November 04, 2006

Well low carb or not i found these quite tasty. Being diabetic myself i am always on the hunt for diabetic recipes to try. Aw this one and being a fan of ginger snaps i decided to try it and i was pleased with the results.Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluenoser January 26, 2006
Yummy Low Carb Gingersnaps-Diabetic Friendly!!!