Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Low Cal-Low Fat Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Low Cal-Low Fat Pineapple Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      We loved this recipe. I halved the ingredients (except the vanilla) and added a mix of 1 TBS. sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon to the top before baking. Served warm with vanilla ice cream, this is pure old-fashioned, nurturing soul food. I'll make it often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I loved it!! Was very quick and easy to make. I left mine in the fridge two hours and turned out perfect!!!! I preffered to eat it cold rather than warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was pretty good. I did use fat free milk and omited the butter to make it even more healthy for my kids. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      SUPERB! This was totally awsome. Pretty guilt free and yummy. Made this for Super Bowl Sunday. Family was impressed and delighted! I had mixed feelings about this recipe because of so many reviews stating on how "mushy" it turned out. Mine came out perfecto! I used a multi-grain bread and followed the recipe perfectly. Was super easy too. The only reason I can think it came out too mushy is perhaps they did not use enough bread and or did not leave it in the fridge over night. I noticed that two hours in the fridge it still looked kind of "runny" so in fear of it being mushy I left it in over night. I would NOT change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I feel really horrible leaving such negative feedback on this, but this was a HUGE disappointment. I was really excited about this recipe, since I love pineapple and I love bread pudding. Also, I'm on a low-fat diet. I followed the recipe exactly, but ended up with a horrible, mushy mess. I tried baking it even longer in hopes of getting some of the liquid to firm up, but that didn't help either. No one in my family could even eat it; not even with the addition of whipped topping. We ended up throwing the entire thing out :-[ I *might* give this one another try, since everyone else's reviews were very good. Unfortunately, my experience wasn't the same. Sorry :-[

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I really enjoyed this one. I used whole wheat bread and it was still quite tasty. I agree with the other comments that a sprinkling of a little cinnamon and sugar on the top would make this perfect. I had the leftovers the next day and the flavors were intensified and even more delish. I will surely use this one for a long time to come. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      i loved this bread pudding, tasted even better the day after. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      We enjoyed this for dessert last night (and had the left-overs for breakfast this morning). Mine fit perfectly in a 7x11 baking dish. Because it is a low-fat recipe, it won't brown much on top, so here are some suggestions: sprinkle the top with a little cinnamon sugar, or give it a minute under the broiler at the end, or drizzle the top with some Vanilla Yogurt for a pretty presentation. I submitted a photo of the dish as it came out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was a very tasty recipe. My oldest son couldn't believe it was healthy and he also couldn't stop eating it. I sprinkled just a tsp of brn sugar and cinnamon on top to add flavor. Will prepare again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This was excellent! I made it using Low-Fat Raisin Bread #55562 as the base. I used only egg whites (I don't buy the egg replacers usually) and needed 6 large egg whites. I served it with homemade low-fat vanilla ice cream and it tasted decadent although it wasn't! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Yummmmm! I totally agree with the first two reviews here, and found this wonderful and easy....very "basic" and old-fashioned dish, with a marvelous taste and texture. Thank you, Sis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Healthy and decadent at the same time I used a whole grain bread and wow!! Comfort food. Great warm wiih frozen vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Low Cal-Low Fat Pineapple Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    15%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 185.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes