15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This IS yummy! and so easy! I will use much less salt next time tho. I used a scant teaspoon and it was still to salty for me. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 June 17, 2010

The name of the recipe says it all! This truly is a yummy hummus recipe. I made it with the optional chili powder, which gave it just the perfect touch of chili flavor. I needed to add a little (tablespoon or so) of olive oil to thin to my preferred consistancy. I can't wait to try it with some roasted garlic or roasted peppers for a different taste. I served it with carrots, but I think this would also be a great sandwich spread. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH January 18, 2010

You've struck an artful balance between delicious and delicious. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 25, 2012

This may be my new favorite hummus recipe. It is very flavorful. I did leave out the onion powder because I couldn't find mine and instead used 1 t onion salt (so didn't use any regular salt). I also wanted it somewhat thinner so used about 3/4 C bean liquid/water. I dipped pieces of olive bread into it, and it was a wonderful dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT March 02, 2012

Very good hummus. I need to perfect my technique for making it smooth. I put all the ingredients in my Cuisinart and added extra water, but held back on adding too much as I didn't want dressing consistency. Thanks, Enjolinfam! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag as recommended by Jociecee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 21, 2012

This was really good. I used less of the spices so they wouldn't be overpowering and subbed in 2 tablespoons of olive oil. The hummus wasn't thick, but had good flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 07, 2011

I doubled this with no problem, except I added a little olive oil. Great flavor! The onion powder was a great idea. Thanks for sharing a very tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover December 04, 2011

Give your husband five stars, this recipe is the best!
Thanks for sharing...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mudpie August 17, 2011

Quick, easy, delicious hummus recipe. I will make this again since my kids love hummus. I made this for Best of 2010 Tag-thanks for a new family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jociecee February 27, 2011

This is seriously good hummus!!! I did not have onion powder and substituted with a slice of fresh onion. I added a bit less tahini (- 2 tbsp) and the taste did not suffer for it. I will be making this again for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini October 28, 2010
Yummy Hummus