Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Hummus

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      This IS yummy! and so easy! I will use much less salt next time tho. I used a scant teaspoon and it was still to salty for me. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      The name of the recipe says it all! This truly is a yummy hummus recipe. I made it with the optional chili powder, which gave it just the perfect touch of chili flavor. I needed to add a little (tablespoon or so) of olive oil to thin to my preferred consistancy. I can't wait to try it with some roasted garlic or roasted peppers for a different taste. I served it with carrots, but I think this would also be a great sandwich spread. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      You've struck an artful balance between delicious and delicious. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      This may be my new favorite hummus recipe. It is very flavorful. I did leave out the onion powder because I couldn't find mine and instead used 1 t onion salt (so didn't use any regular salt). I also wanted it somewhat thinner so used about 3/4 C bean liquid/water. I dipped pieces of olive bread into it, and it was a wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Very good hummus. I need to perfect my technique for making it smooth. I put all the ingredients in my Cuisinart and added extra water, but held back on adding too much as I didn't want dressing consistency. Thanks, Enjolinfam! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag as recommended by Jociecee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This was really good. I used less of the spices so they wouldn't be overpowering and subbed in 2 tablespoons of olive oil. The hummus wasn't thick, but had good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I doubled this with no problem, except I added a little olive oil. Great flavor! The onion powder was a great idea. Thanks for sharing a very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Give your husband five stars, this recipe is the best!
      Thanks for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Quick, easy, delicious hummus recipe. I will make this again since my kids love hummus. I made this for Best of 2010 Tag-thanks for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This is seriously good hummus!!! I did not have onion powder and substituted with a slice of fresh onion. I added a bit less tahini (- 2 tbsp) and the taste did not suffer for it. I will be making this again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy is a good name for this hummus! I absolutely loved it! It was so easy to put together, and because I always have tahini in my fridge, it will be perfect to make for last minute guests. Thank you so much Enjolinfam. This one is a winner! Made for zwt 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I just loved this! I halved the recipe and used 2 large garlic cloves. I served with baby carrots and red bell pepper. Yum! Went into my favorites cookbook! Thanks! Made for the Party event in the contest/events forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I added some extra garlic and skipped the onion powder. Excellent hummus that I served as a dip with crackers. Made for Aussie Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Yummy indeed, this is actually how I've always made hummous but it's great to have it written down! It doesn't need oil, much lighter this way. We ate it twice, once as a dip and once in our turkish kebabs. Mmmm everyone who ate it commented it was the best they'd ever had- must be all that garlic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was delish! I actually added a roasted red pepper to it. Had a huge party of over 60 people, nothing left! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    45%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 499.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites