Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Grilled Tuna and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Grilled Tuna and Cheese Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      As written, this was just OK. I added some onion powder and mayo to the tuna and made more sandwiches and my family liked them better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      It's a good sandwich but even if we added hot peppers, it still missed something. Maybe some mayonnaise would add flavor. Thanks Ben Ross :) Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      A very nice sandwich. Made as written using fat free cheese. While enjoyed this did think it need something. Next time may add some minced onion and dill. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves Grilled Tuna and Cheese sandwiches. My family makes our grilled tuna slightly different. We make our tuna with maonnaise, salt & pepper, chopped fine celery & onion, and season with garlic powder & onion powder. The rest is the same. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Thanks for a great recipe!!! It's easy to make and is really tasty! I added pineapple, because my finace loves them on nearly everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Put mayo thinly on outside of slice of bread, placed on pan, put a slice cheddar cheese, 1 small can drained tuna, a slice swiss cheese, other slice of bread and a thin layer of mayo (in place of butter). Was so simple and never thought to put tuna on plain but it was perfect! thanks for such a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I really enjoyed this flavour combination! Unfortunately, I had a had time keeping the tuna on the bread when transferring to frying pan & when flipping. I think next time, I'll try a tsp. or so of mayo to hold the tuna in place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Quck, simple and tasty. What more do I need to say? I left out the butter and used Norwegian Jarlsberg cheese. A great lunch recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I made these a couple of months ago and I enjoyed them. Just thought of it one day and made them. It is good to see someone else thinks like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Easy & healthy. I have three teen boys and this recipe is going to be used a lot in my household. Thank you so very much for this simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      i just finished eating these and they were very tasty! I never thought to have tuna with melted cheese I had swiss cheese slices on mine very quick and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I made these today for lunch for my son and I. My son had american cheese on his and I had swiss cheese on mine. These were a quick fix and very tasty!! Thanks for posting!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Grilled Tuna and Cheese Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1072.2
     
    Calories from Fat 543
    50%
    Total Fat 60.4 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 31.0 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 164.7 mg
    54%
    Sodium 2351.1 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 69.7 g
    139%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes