13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As written, this was just OK. I added some onion powder and mayo to the tuna and made more sandwiches and my family liked them better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 11, 2013

It's a good sandwich but even if we added hot peppers, it still missed something. Maybe some mayonnaise would add flavor. Thanks Ben Ross :) Made for Healthy tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 11, 2011

A very nice sandwich. Made as written using fat free cheese. While enjoyed this did think it need something. Next time may add some minced onion and dill. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl February 18, 2010

Very nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys March 21, 2009

I gave this 5 stars. My family loves Grilled Tuna and Cheese sandwiches. My family makes our grilled tuna slightly different. We make our tuna with maonnaise, salt & pepper, chopped fine celery & onion, and season with garlic powder & onion powder. The rest is the same. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 21, 2007

Thanks for a great recipe!!! It's easy to make and is really tasty! I added pineapple, because my finace loves them on nearly everything!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
welcomebykewg July 08, 2006

Put mayo thinly on outside of slice of bread, placed on pan, put a slice cheddar cheese, 1 small can drained tuna, a slice swiss cheese, other slice of bread and a thin layer of mayo (in place of butter). Was so simple and never thought to put tuna on plain but it was perfect! thanks for such a great idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko May 21, 2006

I really enjoyed this flavour combination! Unfortunately, I had a had time keeping the tuna on the bread when transferring to frying pan & when flipping. I think next time, I'll try a tsp. or so of mayo to hold the tuna in place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 01, 2006

Quck, simple and tasty. What more do I need to say? I left out the butter and used Norwegian Jarlsberg cheese. A great lunch recipe! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sylvie- March 07, 2006

I made these a couple of months ago and I enjoyed them. Just thought of it one day and made them. It is good to see someone else thinks like me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s ss March 04, 2006
Yummy Grilled Tuna and Cheese Sandwiches