15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was over the top sweet! Next time I will try pizza crust or cookie crust with just a little sugar in the cream cheese. It would also be good for those on sugar restricted diets to use pizza crust and sugar substitute in cream cheese. Also, the cookie crust didn't keep well in the fridge (it became soggy) so if you are not planning to take the pizza to a party where the whole pizza might be eaten, you might want to make little "pizzas" and put the cream cheese "sauce" and fruit on each time. P.S. For July 4th, I am going to make a square one for a party and put blueberries for the stars and strawberries for the stripes to make a flag. Just like with cakes, the skies the limit on decorating for holidays. Thanks Krystal for the recipe! I have been looking for this one for awhile.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacampbell June 17, 2002

Easy and really pretty! I let my kids decorate it, which they enjoyed, though it didn't turn out as pretty as it could have. My cookie bottom got really crispy, not my favorite, so next time I'll shorten the cooking time. I also agree you need to go ahead and finish it when you make it because the crust does get soggy in the fridge. Simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef July 25, 2012

Absolutely amazing!! It was a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlorenczak April 15, 2010

Very easy to make and good flavor. We used a frozen berry mix which added a nice flavor - just need to drain before adding to the top. Barb, Tami, Tricia

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcdwing December 26, 2009

Great recipe!!! I agree with the other reviews in regards to the sugar, I only used 3/4 cup powdered sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wallan2427 October 06, 2009

I made this twice within a 24 hour period. The first time I baked it in a 13X9X2-inch greased glass baking dish for about 9 minutes. It wasn't undercooked, but it was kinda' greasy and colorless and too sweet. I used only sliced strawberries. The second time I again baked it in the same 13X9X2-inch glass baking dish. I did not grease the baking dish. I baked for about 11-12 minutes. I cooked it longer than I intended to, but it had a really pretty golden color. I feared that it would get too hard, but it actually had a nice texture. This time I decreased the amount of powdered sugar to 3/4 cup. It was still sweet but almost perfect. Again I used only sliced berries. Everyone agreed the second one was much better than the first. I didn't use milk either time as I allowed the cream cheese to soften to a mixable temperature.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bernrome June 03, 2009

I made fruit pizza last night using 2 different recipes. I was talking with a friend and she said she liked the pizzas that used powdered sugar, as it was fluffier and held the fruit on better. So from this recipe I made the cream cheese mixture. I only used 3/4 cups of powered sugar since I was going to make the orange glaze from Fruit Pizza With Orange Glaze. I'll post my new recipe that I came up with tonight. Loved the cheese mixture, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 27, 2008

Very fun recipe! Fun to make, more fun to eat. I made it exactly as written, and it was a big hit. I was thinking that this would be fun to make at a July 4 dinner or picnic, using strawberries, bananas, and blueberries for a red, white, and blue presentation. Thanks for posting, Krystal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Witherspoon April 20, 2008

I made this for my daughters sleepover and it was the first to go. You have to eat it pretty fast though because it starts to get a bit soggy but I rarely have leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taxi Mom March 04, 2008

This recipe is great. I have one similar but I think using the store bought cookie dough is much faster. I also replace the milk with marachino cherry juice. Tasty!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi E, December 31, 2007
Yummy Fruit Pizza