Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Fruit Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Fruit Pizza

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      This was over the top sweet! Next time I will try pizza crust or cookie crust with just a little sugar in the cream cheese. It would also be good for those on sugar restricted diets to use pizza crust and sugar substitute in cream cheese. Also, the cookie crust didn't keep well in the fridge (it became soggy) so if you are not planning to take the pizza to a party where the whole pizza might be eaten, you might want to make little "pizzas" and put the cream cheese "sauce" and fruit on each time. P.S. For July 4th, I am going to make a square one for a party and put blueberries for the stars and strawberries for the stripes to make a flag. Just like with cakes, the skies the limit on decorating for holidays. Thanks Krystal for the recipe! I have been looking for this one for awhile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Easy and really pretty! I let my kids decorate it, which they enjoyed, though it didn't turn out as pretty as it could have. My cookie bottom got really crispy, not my favorite, so next time I'll shorten the cooking time. I also agree you need to go ahead and finish it when you make it because the crust does get soggy in the fridge. Simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Absolutely amazing!! It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Very easy to make and good flavor. We used a frozen berry mix which added a nice flavor - just need to drain before adding to the top. Barb, Tami, Tricia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Great recipe!!! I agree with the other reviews in regards to the sugar, I only used 3/4 cup powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I made this twice within a 24 hour period. The first time I baked it in a 13X9X2-inch greased glass baking dish for about 9 minutes. It wasn't undercooked, but it was kinda' greasy and colorless and too sweet. I used only sliced strawberries. The second time I again baked it in the same 13X9X2-inch glass baking dish. I did not grease the baking dish. I baked for about 11-12 minutes. I cooked it longer than I intended to, but it had a really pretty golden color. I feared that it would get too hard, but it actually had a nice texture. This time I decreased the amount of powdered sugar to 3/4 cup. It was still sweet but almost perfect. Again I used only sliced berries. Everyone agreed the second one was much better than the first. I didn't use milk either time as I allowed the cream cheese to soften to a mixable temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I made fruit pizza last night using 2 different recipes. I was talking with a friend and she said she liked the pizzas that used powdered sugar, as it was fluffier and held the fruit on better. So from this recipe I made the cream cheese mixture. I only used 3/4 cups of powered sugar since I was going to make the orange glaze from Fruit Pizza With Orange Glaze. I'll post my new recipe that I came up with tonight. Loved the cheese mixture, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Very fun recipe! Fun to make, more fun to eat. I made it exactly as written, and it was a big hit. I was thinking that this would be fun to make at a July 4 dinner or picnic, using strawberries, bananas, and blueberries for a red, white, and blue presentation. Thanks for posting, Krystal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I made this for my daughters sleepover and it was the first to go. You have to eat it pretty fast though because it starts to get a bit soggy but I rarely have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This recipe is great. I have one similar but I think using the store bought cookie dough is much faster. I also replace the milk with marachino cherry juice. Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      We absolutely love fruit pizza!! The frosting was great but I definately prefer not to use store bought cookie dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      We love this recipe, I was given it by someone else & wanted to make sure it was posted here. I did not add the milk, since my recipe didn't call for it. We do not use bananna my husband didn't like the bananna on it last time. We love using blue berries, Grapes & Mandran Oranges, in additon to strawberries & Kiwi! Its so nice to have such an easy yummy recipe! I agree keep the cookie soft it will harden a little when it cools, tastes better soft. Best if made the day you plan to eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This was really good but very rich and sweet. I would suggest cutting down on the sugar in the cream cheese. I doubled the recipe and still only used 1 cup of powdered sugar(it was still pretty sweet). I used crushed pineapple around the outside edge, then strawberries, kiwi, peaches, mandarin oranges, and a cherry in the middle. It was beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Fruit Pizza is a wonderful way to eat fruit as a dessert. Over the summer we cooked fruit pizza for our campers all the time, and it was there favorite thing to eat. I was sooo pleased when i ran across this recipe and realized that it is almost exactly the same one i have enjoyed for years. We always use strawberries, bannanas, kiwis and grapes. Use caution when including banannas in the recipe, as they turn brown quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      A friend requested that I make a fruit pizza for her. I was running short of time, and this quick recipe was just what I needed. I rolled the sugar cookie dough pretty thin and didn't use the entire premade package for the crust. My cream cheese was softened well enough that the milk wasn't necessary to make it a spreading consistency. To avoid a soggy crust, I didn't spread the cream cheese mixture onto the crust until just before serving. I topped the pizza with sliced kiwi, strawberries, mandarin oranges and blueberries. The color was stunning, and everyone loved the flavor of the pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Fruit Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    42%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 212.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes