Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Frozen Margaritas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Frozen Margaritas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2009

      I can't believe this recipe still exsists! I was told this recipe when I was 27 years old! The one thing I would suggest is to use a good quality frozen limeade(store brand looses in flavor).I didn't use crushed ice,just store bought ice which can be handled in a regular blender.Also put the limeade in first,then the ice then the liquor.Love this recipe,make several batches ahead,put in a container into the freezer and just scoop it out anytime and inpress the company.I have always kept this recipe to myself and friends and family were always impressed. Glad to see it is still "floating" around out there. This recipe also does not give you "acid burn" like you will get with the restaurant version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      has anyone tried this with Simply Limeade instead of the frozen stuff? It's what I use for ritas on the rocks and it's very good. i also use Contreau or Patron Orange Liqueur instead of Triple Sec.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      I've used this recipe for over 20 years (albeit with 3 oz. of Triple Sec), and it has been an overwhelming favorite from day one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      I love margaritas, but hate paying for them! This recipe is simple and great tasting. However, I used rum instead of tequila and grand marnier instead of triple sec. Also, 2 shots of limoncello made for an extra level of depth in the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This make a delicious margarita! I went a little lighter on the tequila because it bothers my stomach but really enjoyed it all. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! ~2010
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Tested this recipe last night with a friend in preparation for the next bbq. It was so good we went through a second pitcher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I have an old recipe that calls for the 6 ounces limeade, 6 ounces tequila, and 6 ounces of beer, all measured in the limeade can. Try it sometime. You'll like it also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Made these last night for Cinco de Mayo and really enjoyed them. I like that they don't have the sweet soda in them. Nice, basic recipe and just too easy! I'm sure we'll be having these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      These were wonderful! Perfectly slushy with just the right taste, and they are made in a snap! Made for PAC Spring 2008. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Frozen Margaritas

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites