Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Easy Scalloped Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Easy Scalloped Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2011

      This was really good and quick to get in the oven! I simmered the chicken in broth and then used that broth instead of the water in the recipe. Also used green onions rather than regular onions and followed the recipe the rest of the way. Cooked up perfectly in 47 minutes, everything was tender and the sauce thickened up nicely. Made for Lets P-A-R-T-Y 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Just the ticket for the gazillion boxes of potatoes I have in the pantry. I also have a ton of celery and carrots so I can double up on the veggies too. A bag of frozen peas and carrots or mixed veggies would work too I think. Lots of yummy variations to consider. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I made this on 1/10/10 for the " Leftovers Challenge " in the Cooking Photo Forum. For the chicken I used leftovers from Double Dredge Fried Chicken ( of course the breading was removed :) ). Since neither my SO or myself like celery, it was left out. Other than leaving out the celery, the recipe was made as written. I do think that if this is made again, I'm using a low sodium soup. It was just a bit too much on the salty side for us. But other than being too salty, it was a very good "throw together " meal. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Yep--comfort food, pure and simple :). I was a little bit short on chicken so I added some frozen peas and some extra celery and onion. I also used Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup instead of canned soup. Thanks for posting an easy keeper! Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Easy to make. Too salty though -- maybe the type of potatoes I used (Target brand). If I made again and adjusted for salt, I would add frozen peas or green beans as other reviewer suggested to make a one casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Delicious comfort food that is so easy to make! This one is definitely a keeper...I will be making a second batch next weekend for freezing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      What a yummy, quick meal for a work night. I sauteed the carrots, celery and onions in a small amount of olive oil and added about 1/2 cup of thawed frozen peas. I used poached, skinless, boneless chicken thighs. thanks for making supper so much easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      PAC Fall 2006 - Excellent and easy casserole for a busy night. Leftovers were good too. Thanks Faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Very Good casserole ! Quick , easy and tasty ! We really enjoyed this and , it tasted very homey .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Easy Scalloped Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    29%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 60.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1171.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes