Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    419 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 419

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

      Made for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Hands down the best apple pie recipe I have ever made. I did not deviate from the recipe at all, but served the caramel and pecan pieces on the side so everyone could decorate their own like a sundae. It's a little more work than opening a can of pie filling, but the satisfaction that the end result produces is sublime. (Plus, everyone will think you are a wizard!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

    • on November 22, 2011

      Add my 5 star review! Followed the recipe exactly using Granny Smith apples. Beautiful pie that tastes as scrumptious as it looks! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Absolutely amazing recipe. I made mini apple pies (tarts), decreased the temperature to 325 and decreased the cooking times by about 10 minutes and they've turned out incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      This is the only apple pie I make!! It's amazing!

      I just transitioned over to gluten-free and substituted the oats for slivered almonds and left out the pecans. If you're gf and able to tolerate gf oats- it'd taste exactly the same. I got a gf pie crust recipe from "You Won't Believe It's Gluten Free" by Roben Ryberg and the dough looks pretty promising.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Wonderful ... don't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This is our favorite apple pie recipe. It is delicious and freezes really well. Everyone asks for the recipe upon eating it! I've made several times with all different kinds of apples and it has been great each time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

    • on October 15, 2011

      I love this recipe because it combines apple pie and apple crisp with a yummy caramel topping. It tastes best with Granny Smith apples because they counteract the sweetness of the pie. I'm planning on making it again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      This is an awesome pie!! I used firm, tart apples and it turned out wonderful. I am planning on making 6 more pies today and putting them unbaked in the freezer. I will post later on how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful apple pie! The caramel topping is really good, but this pie doesn't even need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      I was in a hurry to make a dessert and had nothing but apples around. Found this, made My No Roll Pie Crust (My No Roll Pie Crust) for the crust and by the time it was out of the oven DH was back with the caramel topping. It was a huge hit and, thankfully, there was a small piece left for DD's school lunch as she'd asked me to save a piece when she saw how pretty the pie was out of the oven. We like crumb topping so it wasn't too much for us! Will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      This recipe is absolutely perfect! I can't express enough how much my entire dinner party loved it. Just the right amount of sweetness yet you can still taste apple. The perfect blend of apple pie and apple crisp. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I have been making apple pies for close to 60 years (I have an apple tree) and this is the best I've ever made. The basic pie is pretty much how I make mine, but I think the caramel and pecans is what put it over the top. I did double the pie recipe, but didn't double the crumb crust. I put half on top of each pie. It just seemed like too much. Anyway it turned out perfectly and my DB is already asking for a second piece. Thanks so much - I will be sure to keep caramel topping and pecans on hand just to make this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Very good pie, but very sweet. I wish that I would've had some tart apples. I think that would have made the difference. I did add some clove to it, but just a pinch. Very yummy and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This pie is incredibly delicious! My family raved and raved about it. Desserts don't get any better than this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I sent this to deer-camp with my dad and those guys went nuts for it! I peeled my apples as I don't want any tough peel in my pie. Also, I was out of oats so I crushed crackers and used that instead of oats for the top crumb base. It was still delicious : )
      Thank you, I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Superb! I cheated and used the frozen pre-made crust. It was SO easy and SO yummy. Thank you for sharing! I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Easy and yummy. guests were fighting over this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    35%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    197%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites