Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    417 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 417

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      Excellent receipe, easy to make and everyone thinks it tastes amazing :) Thank you Wendy for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Extremely delicious.

      I prepared 3 for a Christmas meal of 24. Everyone loved it and were astonished with the taste. I prepared the first pie exactly as stated in the recipe but then I added 1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves with the apple mixture for the second and third pies and it tastes even better.

      Thank-you very much for the heaven in a pie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Made this pie yesterday for a Christmas party and it was a hit! I used 3 different kinds of apple (Golden delicious, Granny Smith, Red delicious), and Pillsburry crust. Baked the crust at 350F for 5 minutes prior to adding the filling. I also roasted the pecans for 5 minutes at 350F before putting them on top of the pie. Excellent warm with vanilla ice cream and a big glass of milk! Enjoy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a major hit! This was the BEST apple pie I've ever had; by far. The only tweak I made was to keep the foil on the crust the entire time. I will definitely be making this again next year. I used 5 large granny smith apples and I had between 6 and 7 cups of apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      This is an excellent pie. I made this for our church Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

    • on October 07, 2012

      Love this pie! I just won an apple pie contest with this recipe! It perfect exactly as its written! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I didn't make the final topping, just the pie and the crumb topping - still, insanely good! A wonderful apple pie even when you take the caramel part out of the equation, but rest assured, I will try the full version too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      This is without a doubt a blue ribbon apple pie! Just make it and add it to your holiday menus! Thank you Wendy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      My husband signed me up for an apple pie baking contest for his work even though I have never made an apple pie in my life, and I don't even like apple pie! But thankfully I found this recipe because it won the contest!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      My daughter made this for me for Mother's Day by my request. I have had this recipe saved in my "Want to Try" cookbook for a long time and was waiting for the right occasion to try it. I must say that it turned out perfect! She loaded it up with lots of granny smith apples and added the topping and it was beautiful. And the taste lived up to my expectations of how good it would be. The filling was just the right sweetness and the streusel topping was fantastic. I loved it so much that I have requested it for my birthday too, which is tomorrow. This is by far my favorite apple pie. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Wonderful pie! My husband think dessert means chocolate and hardly ever eats pie, but he is obsessed with this pie. I use refrigerated pie crust and leave off the caramel ice cream topping and the pecans. They just aren't necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      This is a delicous pie that has become a staple at our house for parties and get-togethers. I also like to use 4 Granny Smiths like some other reviewers mentioned, but I like to soak them in a little lemon juice as I cut them up. This both prevents them from browning and gives them just a little extra "kick" to counteract all the sweetness of the pie. The top crust is so crunchy and yummy, I think my husband would be happy to eat that alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Made three of these for Pi Day....so good... so perfect....this is the best pie recipe ever !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      My first time making an apple pie and I'm so glad I picked this one! It was so easy! I used Splenda instead of sugar and 3 different variety of apples. My husband came home and all I heard from the kitchen was "WOW, OMG, WOW", over and over. Big hit, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I realized that I didn't review this recipe and I made it months ago!! Sorry! Needless to say, I made it months ago and people are still talking about it!! This pie has everything going for it... the perfect balance of cooked apples with a crunchy nutty topping and a caramel ending. SO GOOD!! Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Hands down one of the best pies ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Made this for Christmas and the only one who liked it was my niece. It was so sweet, you couldn't even taste that it was apple pie. I even cut the amount of sugar in the topping and in the filling but obviously not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Made for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Hands down the best apple pie recipe I have ever made. I did not deviate from the recipe at all, but served the caramel and pecan pieces on the side so everyone could decorate their own like a sundae. It's a little more work than opening a can of pie filling, but the satisfaction that the end result produces is sublime. (Plus, everyone will think you are a wizard!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    35%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    197%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites