Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    417 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 417

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2006

      Used deep dish apple pie crust and filling amount was perfect. Very yummy indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

    • on November 03, 2006

      I had enough filling for two pies! OKAY!!! Not going to complain about that. I think next time I may melt the butter for the crumb topping and then mix all of the topping ingredients together (instead of cutting butter in). But it's amazing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was a very good recipe. I have tried it twice now. The second time I squeezed some lemon onto the apples which i think really picked up the flavor even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      OUTSTANDING! This pie was so very easy, had a scrumptious flavor, and looked beautiful. What more could you want? I used a purchased deep-dish pie shell, which I baked 5 minutes before adding the apple mixture, to help keep it crisp. I made a few small additions: added 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg, 1/8 teaspoon ground allspice, and an additional tablespoon of flour to apple mixture. I also used winesap/staymen apples because those were the ones I had on hand. I absolutely loved the Crumb Topping, which was much easier than a top crust. I omitted the Final Topping, as it didn't need it for my family. This pie is definitely a keeper and will find a permanent place in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This pie ROCKS!!! Even with second-rate ingredients! I had old Golden Delicious apples that were starting to go soft. I substituted Splenda for the 1/2 c. sugar and did not use the pecans. Everything else was done per the recipe and we can't keep our hands off of this pie! Thanks for saving my "oldies" from the garbage disposal! I can't wait to try this with fresh ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      We liked this a lot but for some reason my crust didn't get crisp. It was really mushy. But I will try again and maybe not even use a crust. We really enjoyed the crusty topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Oh My! I thought I made the best apple pie....this one blows mine right out of the water.....It is a combo of a pie and crisp...wonderful...I am making this for Thanksgiving...I used Splendra and just drizzled a Tablespoon of carmel on top as we have diabetics here and it was perfect...just enouph sweetness...great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I tried it and it was WONDERFUL!! My friends and I went apple picking and then came back to my home to make this. It was just absolutely wonderful. I made it again the next day with the remainder of the apples that I have. I left off the pecans and caramel and I'm still able to give this two thumbs up!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      DELICIOUS! I recommend eating it warm from the oven - topped with French Vanilla Ice Cream. Yum....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This was pretty good. I agree with another reviewer. It would have been good without the caramel sauce and nuts. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      This is an awesome apple pie. Made it for a family get together and got rave reviews from all the cooks in the family. I will never use another apple pie recipe. I used the Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust, about 6 apples (a mix of granny smith and fuji). Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This is THE BEST. It's easy and delicious. I used store bought pastry. An awesome recipe, thanks so much. ML

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This was a great recipe. It was easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Excellent Pie!! Everyone loved it and can't wait to have it again. I used granny smith apples and didn't peel but will peel next time, we didn't care for them being on. I cooked exactly as directed. The pie is piled high and I was really worried I'd have stuff running all over the oven but not a drip ran off and the pie looked gorgeous. Can't wait to try this one on guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Great apple pie!! I used porridge oats ( as I couldn't get quick cooking rolled oats in Dublin - they must be on sale here somewhere) and toffee ice-cream topping as i couldn't get caramel topping, but it still came out perfectly. everyone raved about it - thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      WONDERFUL! This was easy to make and tasted great! I used granny smith apples, and had to sub. almonds for the pecans. It turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This one definately deserves every bit of five stars. I made it last night for my husband and father-in-law. They both loved it. I used the refridgerated pillsbury pie crust. I did not put the caramel topping or pecans on top because I didn't have them on hand. It was still outstanding. Will keep this one for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This was pretty darn good. BUT I tried it with the skin still on and probably wouldn't do it again as my family didn't like the skin on, plus it makes it really hard when your cutting to take a bite.. So if I did make it with the skin on, I'd cut the apples in chunks instead of slices. Will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Excellent pie!!! I forgot this baby in the oven a little too long, fortunately I had covered it with foil so it didn't burn, but the apples inside actually MELTED and formed a delicious creamy filling..MMMMMMMMMMM!!It was wonderful, perhaps a little too rich, and addictive (which is always bad for dieters!!!!), I'll definitely make it again; THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    35%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    197%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites