Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    417 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 417

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2010

      deliciouusss!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Dee-lish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Fabulous pie! I used brown sugar in the filling and also added a teaspoon of vanilla. My apples were Cortlands, fresh picked from the tree in my yard. They are a jucier apple than Granny Smiths, so next time I think I'd add a bit more thickener. I peeled my apples and cut them in small chunks. Baked the pie for the first 30 minutes on the lowest rack and then moved it up to the next notch for the second 30 minutes. I used a stoneware pan for baking. My caramel topping was Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel--I prefer it because it is not as runny as some brands. My family really enjoyed this pie and are already asking for more. Thanks, Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was a wonderful pie! I followed the instructions exactly and used Red Delicious apples. I will be making this many times in the future and will not change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was superb! The only problem was that I couldn't wait for it to cool. I didn't give it time to set, so it fell apart. The whole pie was gone before any of it could set! Delicious while hot!!! We loved it and this will be a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Omg, this was amaaaazing! First time I ever made a pie, and I was so proud and thrilled with the results! Even my sister, who hates everything I cook and criticizes absolutely everything, loved thisand had no complaints. She had three huge pieces of it too. This is a recipe that I will be making frequently, and is soon to be in high demand in my family. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I printed this recipe off on 10/11/2007. As of today I have made it 4 times. I make catered desserts for a small local pumpkin patch and this pie has been selling like hotcakes! Everyone says it is absolutely delicious but I'll have to take their word for it - I've never even gotten a crumb. The last 2 pies I made, I increased the ingredients by 50% and baked in a 9" springform pan to have an impressive piece of deep dish pie. This is a keeper - hopefully one day I'll try it for my family. They drool whenever I make one. Edited to add that I finally got to make one of these for my family and now I know what all the raves are about. This pie is delish made exactly as stated in the recipe. Wouldn't ever change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Yummy is the word! I made it for my SILs birthday yesterday. ANd it was really a huuuuuge hit! First time Pie experience for me and I am glad I chose your recipe. I used Classic Pie Crust recipe by Mean Chef and the results were amazing. Thank you a million times over! :) Fay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      My first attempt at apple pie and my husband is eagerly awaiting my second! I used a frozen pie crust to save on time. I also had a hard time getting 6 cups of apple in there but they cooked down so it all worked out. I think next time I will peel the apples though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      I've made Caramel Apple Pie before, but never as good as this! This will be my only apple pie recipe from now on. Wonderful! I use Pillsbury crusts that are ready made (from the refrigerated section) and I discovered long ago that they taste just like scratch. Made the pie with Granny Smith apples (about 6), and I precooked the crust for 10 minutes before filling it. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I can see why this pie won a bake-off! I used about 3 large granny smiths, and added a pinch of tapioca to the filling. My dinner guests laughed as they saw the hugely mounded pie being prepared for the oven. "When are the blackbirds popping out?" he asked. The taste was incredible, and enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This was so easy, crunchy, delicious, etc. I have given out the recipe to everyone who tastes it. I will make it again and again! My husband said it was the best he had ever eaten. I agree. Bev B.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      YUMMY is right. This is one of the simplest(and best tasting) pies I have ever made. I peeled the Granny Smith's and it took about 6-7 apples to make 6 cups. DH now wants my Mom and I to have a pie bakeoff so he can see how this compares to her 1st place winning apple pecan pie. Baking times were perfect...this is a winner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      The best apple pie I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I made this pie yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was the first one to go, everyone loved it! It is seriously the best apple pie I have ever tasted. I definitely give it a 5 star rating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      With so many reviews, there isn't much more to say, except thank you for sharing this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      Utterly delish! I made Pecan Crust for the crust and skipped the caramel/pecan topping since I already had pecans in the crust. I instead added a dollop of whipping cream. I made 8 individual tarts using a tiny bit of PAM in the cups. Simpy the flavour of Fall in a pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Very good! You will not have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Definitely a 5 Star recipe and the only one I use for Apple Pie! I use about 5 Golden Delicious apples and a frozen pre-made pie crust (one day I will do homemade pie crusts). The only thing I do a little differently is less "crumble" mixture, and less time in the oven. The important part is to take it out once it is golden brown, and that is usually around the 40 mark (total) for me at least. This is a truly decadent desert. And It's currently in the oven for our 4th of July party! Everyone has to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Fabulous! I used Homemade Pie Crust (#13619) and toasted my pecans in a skillet to finish it off. I've never attempted an apple pie before and this one was divine! I think we'll be adding this pie to our list of holiday regulars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    35%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 182.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    197%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites