Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Crock Pot Shredded Chicken for Tacos! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crock Pot Shredded Chicken for Tacos!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2012

      AMAZING!!!! my lil 5 year nephew (picky eater) tried a soft taco w/chicken and monterrey jack cheese and trappeys hot sauce.. and was screaming I WANT MORE TACOS I WANT MORE TACOs lol i was shocked cause this kid does not care much for food but loved these tacos! Thank you for posting this recipe :) i will prob make this once a week to use for tacos/tostadas/burritos/tortas/enchiladas/salads its so tasty :) and definetly going to bring this to a potluck. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was so simple to make. I like to incorporate as many veggies as I can into a dish, so in addition to the recipe, I added about 1/4c. sliced red onion, 1/2 c. chopped red bell pepper, 2 cloves chopped garlic, a good splash of chipotle hot sauce & some lime juice. The end result was so flavorful. In addition to flavor, the lime helps tenderize the meat even more, resulting in a fall apart shred. I had wanted to add a can of black beans, but we're in the middle of the Blizzard of 2010...so we did without. Served with heated whole wheat tortillas, sour cream, shredded cheddar, jalapeno slices, salsa and shredded lettuce. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      This is so easy and delicious. Because I was making a large quantity, I used a 28 oz can of diced chilis and one of diced tomatoes as it was less expensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Yum, yum, yum! I used ROTEL "sauce" as my family doesn't like chunky ROTEL. Absolutely delicious! We put ours into quesadillas. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I had a package of chicken tenderloins that I used for this recipe...perfect for the chicken sour cream enchiladas I am going to make....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

    • on December 08, 2011

      This was very good. i usually only make my shredded chicken for tacos with only salsa, so this was really different for me. It is a bit hotter with the added spices but still very tasty and I will look forward to enjoying the leftover meat on top of a salad tomorrow for lunch. Made for P.A.R.T.Y. 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This was SO easy, and true to it's name YUMMY! I made this for a group of friends, and they all asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      YUM YUM YUM!!! Even the pickiest eaters enjoyed this meal. Thanks for making me look like a great cook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      The first word in this recipe sums it up...YUMMY. This was such an easy, simple and delicious meal. I did as a previous reviewer did and added sliced onions, chopped red pepper and 2 cloves of garlic (minced) to the bottom of the crockpot then added the frozen chicken breasts, the taco seasoning (I used Amazing Taco Seasoning #244839) and topped with the rotel. Heaven! Definately going into my Favorites of 2010. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Simple & delicious!! My husband is very picky when it comes to chicken, but he really liked this recipe and requested it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      What a great recipe for the 5 minutes of prep it took. I doubled the recipe for leftovers, added the black beans, used mccormick chicken taco and hot taco seasoning, and threw in a yellow bell pepper for fun. It only took 5 1/2 hours on low for my crock pot. Next time I will add jalapeno peppers to kick it up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      AWESOME! What an easy recipe to produce such wonderfully tasty results! We had chicken tacos with it the first night and I made a salad the next day for lunch and put the chicken on top...wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I made this last night and it was great. I had a little more chicken, so I added a 2nd can of Rotel, but I should have drained the extra juices from the 2nd can. I also added a drained can of black beans. Very good and very healthy! I also made burritos out of it with brown rice and steamed bell peppers/onions/cliantro. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Excellent way to make some easy "starter" meat for work lunches. Very tasty and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      It couldn't be easier and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crock Pot Shredded Chicken for Tacos!

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.4
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    46%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 391.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes