Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2008

      DD and DS sid, "Mommy, you made a great dessert!" I thought it was ok warm, with cinnamon on top. It definately needed more sugar, which of course I didnt know til after it was cooked. It needed to be added in during cooking. I'm sure that chilled, it would be very thick and creamy. Unfortunately, DH said it was very bland and very "un-Kozy Shack" like, which is the taste he was hoping for, considering some of the previously posted reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This is an awesome and easy to follow recipe for some seriously satisfying rice pudding! I've made it no less than half a dozen times in the past 2 months... tried several variations such as apple chunks, brown sugar and even jasmine rice... each time with wild success. My family thanks you! Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Excellent rice pudding! Very easy to make and very creamy. I subsituted low fat half and half for the milk and left out the raisins and it came out great! Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Wow, this was a great recipe! I left the raisins out, but other than that I followed it exactly and it came out GREAT! I can't wait to make this for the family at Easter dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      So simple to prepare! Even my DH who swore he didn't like rice pudding found this incredible. I used leftover rice. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was the best rice pudding of the 3 zaar recipes that I've tried so far. I made it with jasmine rice and it was great - my 3 year old loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I was craving rice pudding the other day (I know, really odd craving--especially since I'd never even had it before :-P) and thought this recipe looked great. It was! I left out the raisins b/c I don't care for them and added some cinnamon, nutmeg and a little extra vanilla. It turned out perfectly. I loved it! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This will be the only rice pudding recipe I will use from now on! I tried a crockpot recipe once and it was a disaster....overcooked, just plain nasty. But THIS is absolutely DELISH!! I like how quickly it comes together, and that I can regulate the amount of sugar put in. An excellent blend that tastes great hot, warm or even cold right from the fridge! Great treat on a snowy winter day, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was good...great even! I added cinnamon and fresh nutmeg! I would have given 4.5 stars...my hubby wanted it a little sweeter, and I wasn't fond of the raisins...but the texture, creamy-ness and how easy this recipe is...deserves all 4 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Fantastic! Creamy and not too sweet, has a wonderful and subtle egg flavor. Very easy to prepare, I added 2 Tbsp of sugar, no raisins, 1 tsp of vanilla extract instead of half a tsp and I added 1 Tspn of Amaretto when stirring in the butter and vanilla. I served it with ground cinnamon. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I made this recipe because I was out of the ingredients I needed for the recipe I usually make. This ended up being a LOT simpler than the recipe I usually make and just as delicious! Thanks so much for posting...it really made our rainy sunday night more enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was so easy! Thank you! Equal parts fat-free milk and FF half and half and I omitted raisins and butter (personal preference). I added cinnamon and nutmeg into the cooking water as stated in another review, but next time I'll add even more, and double the vanilla. Gato has a real sweet tooth, so he'll probably need another 2T of sugar, but it'll be worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Yumm! I love this pudding & it was pretty easy to make, even with a 1 year old hangin' on my leg. This is a keeper. My hubby is going to love this when he gets home. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Very good. very easy. I used a few cups of cooked short grain (sushi) rice and proceeded from there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      this was the best rice pudding i have made, but i used leftover rice just used maybe cup and a half, and still tasted great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      As soon as I read this recipe I wanted to make it.....so I did, right way. I was eating it in 20 min. It was soooooo good but I didn't add the last 1/2 cup of milk, though it's just preference. yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I saw the photo of your rice pudding and made the recipe immediately. I love rice pudding and this recipe appealed to me because it wasn't overly rich or time-consuming. I did omit the butter (just to save a few calories) so I felt justified to have eaten the whole batch by myself! This was creamy good, even the next morning. Thanks Barb, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This rice pudding is labelled just right...Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding. Oh Barb, it is so delicious. I was like a kid after I had filled 4 dessert dishes I was scrapping out the pot and licking off the spoon!!!! This is now going to be the recipe I will be making when I crave rice pudding. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was the perfect comfort food for my book club when it was minus 10 degrees outside. Easy to make, perfect consistency. I got creative and soaked the raisins in orange-flavored rum all day before cooking the pudding in the evening. Wow! It was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    20%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 253.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes