Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2008

      WOW.. this was great! When I initially boil the rice, I throw in a cinnamon stick and cook it with the rice. I prefer my pudding a little more creamier and sweeter, so I used 3/4 cup of sugar and 2 cups of milk initially and 1 more cup of milk when i added the egg. I also let the pudding cook for an additional 18 min over med heat (stiring occasionaly so the milk doesn't burn) to create more of a custard in the pudding. When i remove it from the heat, I remove the cinnamon sticks and sprinke ground cinnamon on the top. I keep a bowl of this in my fridge at all times and take it for my breakfast at work. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      This was rich, creamy, and delicious. The directions and measurements are very accurate. I used short grain rice and it came out very creamy. I love rice pudding - my grandmother makes a version that is completely different which I adore, but this recipe was every bit as tasty and also deserving of 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      My family & I loved this pudding! I doubled the recipe & it was eaten in a day, which is outstanding considering my partner or daughter are not big fans of rice puds! I sprinkled 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon in with the rice to start with, omitted the raisins & butter, but it turned out excellent and I have been asked to make it again tonight! My mum has a favourite recipe which she bakes in the oven, but this was faster, and dare I say, much creamier & tastier! Thanks for sharing, yum yum yum!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      used 2 C. cooked rice, non fat milk, one pan,and tempered the egg with a little of the hot rice mixture. Absolutely the BEST!! Thank you Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      I don't know. I'm having the hardest time finding a rice pudding recipe that rocks my world. It was too dry for my taste, but since I'm not an expert pudding maker, I probably messed it up...any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! I love rice pudding and this is an awesome one. I used instant rice since that's all I had. I used 1 1/2 cups instant rice cooked in 1 1/2 cups water (according to package directions). I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and doubled the vanilla. I loved it sprinkled with cinnamon on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      YUM! What a great, creamy pudding recipe! This is exactly what I was looking for, and had a shorter cooking time than a lot of other recipes here on the Zaar. I didn't change a thing (besides omitting the raisins) and thought it was perfect! I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      My gram always made baked rice pudding and though I liked it, this is so much better! No idea what cozy shack is, but this is probably the best rice pudding I have ever had. I didn't cook the first part until it was thick, just until slightly reduced then added the remaining milk and egg and let it cook til thick, like homemade pudding. Creamy, dreamy, fabulous! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      Tasty, but stayed runny. Anyone else have this happen? Anyone know why?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Absolutely delicious! Currently enjoying a bite! Creamy, silky, delicious! I used long grain rice, lactose free milk and vegan butter and it came out so delicious!!! Printed and saved for future reference! Just a tip, when you add the rice to the milk and cook for 15-20 keep an eye on it and stir every 3-5 minutes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Great recipe. I usually make this recipe. I find it really easy and super creamy. http://goo.gl/7I8xtm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      I was looking for something that's more of a custard. This worked reasonable well and came out creamy and tasty, but I'm still looking for perfection. It was too thick and dry when it was done and cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      This was easy to make and tasted very good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      My daughter made this using leftover brown rice. It was REALLY good! The kids thought it would be better with white rice, so we'll try that next time. It took longer to cook than called for, but other than that, it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      My hubby likes rice pudding so I make this recipe and came out good. He likes it and myself.. Hmmmm....will make this again for sure..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      that was ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Omitted raisins (I don't like them) and added a 1/2 cup sugar (we like it sweet). Creamy and DH loved it; his only request for his birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Excellent - 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      I used a brown/white rice blend (all I had) and it came out great!! Omitted the butter (didn't think it was necessary for flavor or conistency) and added cinnamon - came out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Delicious! My family loved this. Easy to make and superb flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Creamy Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    20%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 253.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites