14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fantastic! I did not have to cook it so long but the flavor was exceptional....a must try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 13, 2009

I made this last night and my family loved it. I will be making this again. Asked my DH what he would rate it and he said 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisahess67 July 22, 2008

This is so good! It really is Yummy Chicken. I used Provlone cheese because that is what I had in the fridge, but Jack Cheese would be good too and I'll try that next time. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E.A. December 03, 2007

This is one of my favorite chicken recipes. I made it for our family and we all loved it (the only exception was that our daughter didn't like the mushrooms, but she could pick around them). Will make it again, and have given it out to friends. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnzieBobber November 06, 2007

Aptly named recipe! very good, so tender and flavorful. Definitely worthy of serving to company or for a dinner party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue May 26, 2007

What a gorgous dish. The flavours are absolutely wonderful and its so easy to make!! Thanks so much for posting, will be making this one again for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stay in the Bay NZ April 18, 2006

This was great. I appreciated the concise instructions -- and the suggestion by another reviewer to use Pepper Jack cheese, which really made the dish "sing!" The flavor combinations were delightful, and as we ate this we found that we couldn't stop! A very pretty dish with fresh parsley to garnish, suitable for company. I didn't pound the chicken breasts, but I cut them into small medallions to maximize the yummy coating on each. Will happily make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr November 01, 2005

This is an outstanding recipe! I can't believe I forgot to rate it since I've made it several times. This is going to be my main dish for my Christmas party this year. Really "Yummy"!! Everyone loves it. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hoey August 08, 2005

A wonderful recipe! We had it for dinner last night and I made exactly as posted except I used provolone cheese slices. Very easy to make and the chicken was so tender that no knives were needed to cut. Thank you for posting this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook December 31, 2004
Yummy Chicken