Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Cheesy Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Cheesy Corn

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2009

      I wasn't sure about the liquid in the can corn so I reserved the liquid and when it was time to add the cheese I also added a small amount of the liquid to help meld the cheese. Came out very yummy and defiantly a nice change to a kitchen staple. Made for ZWT5 French/Cajun region; Team: Saucy Senoritas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I made this with frozen sweet corn. What an explosion of flavors! It starts savory... then turns sweet.... then turns cheesy. Yummy!!! Even the toddler loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This is so good. I use frozen corn instead of canned. I love it so much I even just make a small bowl for myself sometimes as a snack. I guess using frozen in an advantage there, since I can just chuck the rest of the bag back in the freezer. DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Omg! Sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      This was excellent. Did'nt change a thing. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I can't believe how good this tasted! I was a little skeptical at first but I was looking for a quick side that would go well with pulled pork sandwiches and I had the ingredients (though I did use frozen corn). This was quick to make and fantastic! I'm glad to know it's something I'll be able to make in the future when I'm looking for an easy side dish using ingredients I know I already have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      If you like corn and you like cheddar... you will like this! I probably won't make this often because corn is quite good by itself (and healthier), but I had never had corn with cheese before and it was fun to try. I used frozen corn and sharp cheddar, and for anyone watching their salt intake... this tasted great using 1/2 teaspoon salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This was really tasty, my whole family enjoyed it. We made with no-salt-added canned corn and margarine. It came out a bit greasy, maybe because of the margarine. Next time I'll make it with less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Nice way to spruce up a side dish, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was really good. My 3 year old and 10 month old went crazy over it and loved it. This will be the only way we make quick corn from now on since its the only way the kiddos will eat it. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Oh my goodness...I had this recipe stored away and never really tried. Well I had two cans of corn I wanted to get rid of and tried this recipe...WOW...so amazingly good!!! Best corn I have had in a long time!!! My boyfriend had three helpings and requested I make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      What a nice side dish this is! I made this using freshly grated white and yellow cheddar, and topped with a bit of toasted sesame seeds. Great flavor! Thank you for sharing Sarah in New York. Made for holiday tag P-A-R-T-Y

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

    • on October 04, 2009

      DH and I thought this was okay. Nothing spectacular, but it was a nice change from the usual ho-hum canned corn. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      YUM! I needed something fast made with things in my cabinet. This was amazing and so easy! I am sad we do not have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Was liked by everyone. Did not add the salt otherwise made as directed. Thanks for recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Yummy, simple side dish! Easy & great for those who are on a budget. I used sharp cheddar which was really great. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing! [MER'd for Alphabet Soup Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      verrrrry yummy!! used a lil worcestershire pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Wonderful side dish with very little time or effort. I used frozen corn & otherwise followed the recipe. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      So whats wrong with simple?! What a lovely way to do corn! Coming home late, I wanted some fast veggie sides, and this was perfect, and so tasty! loved it! Thanks Sarah! Made for Family Picks, ZWT5, Jammin' Java Jivers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Cheesy Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    44%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 809.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites