Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Caramel Apple Cinnamon Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Caramel Apple Cinnamon Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      Wonderful - everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was such a simple recipe and I could not believe that I had everything at home to make it...it turned out perfect to serve unexpected dinner guests....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Be careful with this one. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it tasted like......well.....like a dry cake mix was sprinkled on the top! The apples/cinnamon/caramel were tasty, but the dry cake mix on the top had me skeptical that this would turn out. Although the flavor was good, the consistency of the dry cake mix on the top was not good.....it was gritty and then become mushy. I will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      It was a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      this was delish!!! my daughter ate most of the first cake and after it was gone requested it again!! Very rich and sweet! am making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This was wonderful! I used cinnamon apples instead of apple pie filling (what I had on hand) and I added a little brown sugar to apples. Followed everything thing else just the same and got lots of compliments! I am going to make this for the holidays instead of apple cobbler! Thanks Kassi!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      OK,I 'fess up. I tweaked this just a bit, but it was wonderful anyway. I sprinkled a cinnamon sugar mixture on the pie filling instead of plain cinnamon and used a cinnamon cake mix in place of the yellow. Used about six ounces of the caramel topping (1/2 a jar). Topped the butter layer with a dusting of more cinnamon sugar. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I made this for my grandpa's birthday - everyone brought something to share and I thought I'd make an easy dessert. It was super easy to make and super tasty - even the leftover bit tasted great the next night. It really does taste like an apple crisp! I will try tp melt the butter a little bit the next time I make this as the top didn't get very brown on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This dessert was absolutely wonderful!!!!! I made it yesterday for my father-in-law's birthday! Everyone loved it! It was by far, the easiest cake I have ever made!!!!! No extra dishes either! I will certainly be making this recipe again and I have already been asked to share the recipe!!! I am sure I will be sharing it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Ooh, this tasted awesome, and of course, so easy to do. It was my turn yesterday to make the "family dinner". This was the dessert, served with scoops of vanilla bean ice cream. Be careful if you don't really like sweets, because it is extremely sweet. I toned down the cinnamon just a tad, because I was using fairly strong cinnamon and 2 TBS would have been a bit much for that. But wow, this stuff is great. Everyone that had some practically licked their plates (and yes, that would include me). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Caramel Apple Cinnamon Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.3
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    32%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 435.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.2 g
    145%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes