Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      Hubby really enjoyed this a lot! Probably b/c of the bacon--LOL! Yummy for sure! I did add some water to this. I did not add the butter. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! Thank you saracrocker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      This is really good!! I made as written, but cooked a little longer so it would brown a little more. I am the only one in the family that eats cabbage so I get it all to myself! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I love cabbage and I loved this recipe. I did use a bit more bacon and I left it in the pan. I only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper and 1/4 cup of butter. Thought this was really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I love cabbage and this made it extra special. I forgot to add the butter, but it didn't really need it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      EXCELLENT recipe for steamed cabbage. The flavor of bacon grease goes well with cabbage. I added a small amount of water (1/2 cup). This vegetable makes a good side dish to have with any meal. My DH and I love cabbage and have it quite frequently. Easy and quick preparation. Prepared as a participant in Sept 2009 Southern, Cajun, Creole Event and the New Kids on the Block Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I make it just like this, but leave the bacon in, and also use olive oil to cook, as well as adding some spaghetti or noodles, and YUMMY!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This how I cook cabbage as well but I add chopped onion and leave the bacon in. A favorite at my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This is how I cook cabbage; although, I don't take the time to measure. Bacon grease is the key, but isn't it always the key? I love simple recipes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      The bacon really makes this dish! A great recipe for cabbage lovers. Made for I Recommend Cooking Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Thanks for sharing your recipe saracrocker. We really enjoyed the cabbage prepared this way. It was quick and easy to make with ingredients found in my pantry. Even the picky dh came back for seconds. The cabbage was perfect served with Berber carrotes and carmelized steak, a truly wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Wow! My lowly cabbage went glam. Made for PAC Fall '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.5
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    57%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 675.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes