Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Brussels Sprouts With Bacon & Onion Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Brussels Sprouts With Bacon & Onion

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2014

      I love brussels sprouts! I didn't have an onion so I used some onion salt and a pinch of garlic powder, very good subs. I'm kinda glad that my DH doesn't eat brussels sprouts so I can have the leftovers! I could make a meal off these and hot cornbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Very easy and tasty. My husband loves brussels and I can usually tolerate them, but add some bacon and onions and I am in! We will totally make these again, I may even try to roast fresh sprouts in the oven and then coat them in the yummy bacon, onion, butter mixture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Before writing my review,I have to say " I've never really liked brussels sprouts." But afer making and trying this particular recipe, I've changed my mind ":).Except for using a 12 ounce bag( only size I could find.)the recipe was made as it was written even down to steaming them in the microwave.Before adding the sprouts to the bacon/onion mixture they were cut in half to coat them better.The taste was WAY better than my SO and I expected. I mean How can you go wrong with bacon & onion ?I WILL make this again. Thank you so much for changing us into brussels sprouts fans." Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Oh Wow! I love Brussels sprouts cooked any way but this way I sure will be using again, the bacon fat gives it a nice smokiness, and the onions well onions are so tasty on there own but the combination was just fantastic. The plate full in the picture I ate all by myself on there own. I just loved them yum yum. Thank you for a great recipe. made for Lets PARTY December 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Will use this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Followed the simple directions exactly and ended up with a perfect side dish! Even my boys ate their brussel sprouts! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      After partially microwaving I added my brussels sprouts to the pan to get that full bacon flavor. I didn't add the salt, felt no need since the bacon was salty enough. Very good JenJen, sure to be repeated. Made for PAC, Fall '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This was good, but I had to make a couple changes - my brussel sprouts were fresh, so I cooked those in the microwave, and my bacon was cooked, so I put butter in the pan with the onions, then added brussle sprouts, THEN the cooked bacon. This would have been good cooked in the bacon grease. I'll try that next time. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Brussels Sprouts With Bacon & Onion

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    77%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 253.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes