8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love brussels sprouts! I didn't have an onion so I used some onion salt and a pinch of garlic powder, very good subs. I'm kinda glad that my DH doesn't eat brussels sprouts so I can have the leftovers! I could make a meal off these and hot cornbread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSippigirl May 22, 2014

Very easy and tasty. My husband loves brussels and I can usually tolerate them, but add some bacon and onions and I am in! We will totally make these again, I may even try to roast fresh sprouts in the oven and then coat them in the yummy bacon, onion, butter mixture. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy August 10, 2011

Before writing my review,I have to say " I've never really liked brussels sprouts." But afer making and trying this particular recipe, I've changed my mind ":).Except for using a 12 ounce bag( only size I could find.)the recipe was made as it was written even down to steaming them in the microwave.Before adding the sprouts to the bacon/onion mixture they were cut in half to coat them better.The taste was WAY better than my SO and I expected. I mean How can you go wrong with bacon & onion ?I WILL make this again. Thank you so much for changing us into brussels sprouts fans." Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � February 22, 2011

Oh Wow! I love Brussels sprouts cooked any way but this way I sure will be using again, the bacon fat gives it a nice smokiness, and the onions well onions are so tasty on there own but the combination was just fantastic. The plate full in the picture I ate all by myself on there own. I just loved them yum yum. Thank you for a great recipe. made for Lets PARTY December 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny December 03, 2010

Absolutely delicious! Will use this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southernlady January 14, 2010

Followed the simple directions exactly and ended up with a perfect side dish! Even my boys ate their brussel sprouts! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.gail 9599 December 29, 2009

After partially microwaving I added my brussels sprouts to the pan to get that full bacon flavor. I didn't add the salt, felt no need since the bacon was salty enough. Very good JenJen, sure to be repeated. Made for PAC, Fall '09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive September 13, 2009

This was good, but I had to make a couple changes - my brussel sprouts were fresh, so I cooked those in the microwave, and my bacon was cooked, so I put butter in the pan with the onions, then added brussle sprouts, THEN the cooked bacon. This would have been good cooked in the bacon grease. I'll try that next time. Good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 April 07, 2009
Yummy Brussels Sprouts With Bacon & Onion