Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      Easy and very good comfort food. I made the whiskey sauce and another lemon one. Was good with both. Great way to use leftover bread. I love bread pudding! Thanx Barb!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      AMAZING IS ALL I CAN SAY. Thank you Barb for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Ms Gertz, this is the only recipe I use for bread pudding. I've made it many times and apologize for not reviewing before now. I shop for Pannetone during the Christmas season just to make your recipe! One Pannetonne makes 2 8-inch pans or 1 9x13 pan full. If using the smaller pans, one goes to a neighbor or to the freezer to savor later. The whisky sauce is a keeper too. Many thanks for posting as it is a comfort food that reminds me of my Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      perfectly delicious!!!! i used 7 pieces of white bread and skim milk. sooooo delicious! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This pudding lives up to it's name-yummy! My interpretation included using cranberry-orange bread (which I left out to dry slightly), vanilla soy milk, and 1/2 cup splenda. I didn't make the whiskey sauce. Instead. I took a vanilla pudding cup & warmed the contents slightly in the microwave, then I stirred in some Southern Comfort. This was enough for 2 servings. I topped it with cool whip ultra-lite & it was YUMMY! Made for Let's Party,Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      My best recipe so far for bread pudding. I omitted the cinnamon (since I have been baking so many dishes with cinnamon lately) but added pecan nuts instead. YUMMY since they were on top and roasted really well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. I had some leftover New Year challah with raisins that was getting pretty stale so I cubed it the night before making the pudding and left it sitting in the dish to dry out. I used the ingredients exactly as written except that I doubled the recipe and made it in a 13x9" glass pyrex pan. It came out buttery delicious and did not need any sauce. It wasn't too dense but still cut nicely. I cut it into squares and brought it into work and it was gone before I knew it. This will be my go-to bread pudding recipe for now on. I can't wait to see how it tastes cold - if it ever lasts that long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Used raisins and made the whiskey sauce! This was fantastic! and super fast to make. Thanks, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Very yummy thank you! I left out the raisins and did not serve it with the whiskey sauce and it was great. My family gobbled ita ll up!! It was perfect served warm on a cold rainy night like last night! Thanks much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Loved the bread pudding. I used some really nice french bread and it turned out fantastic. Since I didn't have enough ingredients for the whiskey sauce, I used a vanilla glaze that another bread pudding recipe recommended which was a nice combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      5 stars all the way, Barb! I usually buy day-old raisin bread, freeze it and take it out when the bread pudding mood strikes. I can get 2 dishes from 1 loaf, which is great 'cos the 1st dish is usually eaten up right away. This bread pudding is good all on its own, but the whiskey sauce adds even more "fantabulous" flavor. Thanks so much for a great recipe!! It is a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      took a little longer than it says to cook but it is very very yummy!!!! thanks for a great one!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

    • on March 25, 2007

      wounderful but the rasins burnt on the top of pudding...won't use next time...didn't use the sauce ...came out great..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This recipe is soooo delicious and easy to make. I love its simplicity and old fashioned taste. The only change I made is that I did not have any vanilla on hand so I used 1 capfull of almond abstract and omitted the raisins. Wonderful recipe, thanks! Cooking time was perfect too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was great. The preparation was shorter for me since I worked on it at the same time as the ingredients for the bread pudding, and then covered the sauce, and warmed it before adding it to the pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Here comes MY review!!! This was super YUMMY!! Extremely easy to make and so good! Here are my variations.. I did use cheap, white sandwich bread which I put in the oven at 200 degrees until almost toasty. I don't like raisins.. so we didn't go there with t!! I added an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I used a cheap whiskey for the sauce and added a little bit of vanilla to that, too. I did cut down the butter by 1 tbs that was just too buttery!! You deserve FIVE STARS for this recipe!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Wonderful recipe both delicious and easy to make.The whiskey sauce is to die for.I followed the recipe as printed but may change to currents next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Oh yea this is a keeper. I used sunflower seed bread and currants. My husband and son gobbled this up. Thank you for sharing. Went stright to my Mmm Mmm good cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This truly was yummy. I added 1/2 cup of nuts and 1 tbl grated orange peel since I used white bread. I couldn't find the cinnamon so I used pumpkin pie spice instead. Since I don't like things too sweet I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used half and half for the milk. I also find whisky a bit strong so I used amaretto instead. I also baked the pudding in a water bath. Thanks for the recipe it was verstile and anyone can tweak it to suit their taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    46%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 196.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites