Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Beyond Belief -- Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Brownies!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Beyond Belief -- Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Brownies!!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2002

      Just "scrum-diddley-licious" brownies. I love peanut butter. My daughter loves chocolate. This is the perfect recipe for us. It is easy to make. The recipe comes together quickly. The smell of the peanut butter and chocolate cooking nearly killed me! We could not wait for the brownies to cool down. There we were munching into hot brownies. :-) The brownies are not overly sweet. The peanut butter and chocolate counter act each other. My daughter took some to work and my friends had the rest for afternoon tea. Everyone that ate these brownies asked for the recipe. I am not going to tell you what these brownies look like. You are just going to have to cook these "darlings" for yourself to find out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      Well, I did the recipe wrong, as I used unsweetened chocolate and melted it so there were no chunks...so I think that given the operator error they turned out pretty well. Very rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This was gone in a day! Next time I'll have to double the recipe!! Turned out great even though I added only 1 c. sugar (and mixed in both eggs at once... ha ha ha!) Also found a bag (Nestle?) of semi sweet choc. chunks, so just dumped half the bag in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Perfect name for these chewy morsels. I used Kraft lite peanut butter, and used a rectangle slice pan. Love chocolate, love peanut butter so knew it would be a winner! Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Are you kidding? This recipe was perfect!! I did almost exactly as written. I used leftover Easter Bunny chocolate pounded into chunks and guesstimated the amount. I threw everything in my KitchenAid - and voila...it was perfect. The tinfoil was a very smart idea - and I didn't even use cooking spray on it first. I baked for exactly 33 minutes. Definitely nothing wrong with this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      hmmmm. the flavor and ease for these were both good, but even though i cooked it precisely per the recipe, and checked with a toothpick they were still REALLY fudgy...but not in a good way...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Oooh my, so rich and delicious!! Made no changes to the recipe (used organic smooth peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chunks), but did bake these in a 9" square pan instead of an 8" pan. 25 minutes in the oven - perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe, Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Recipe does not indicate what type of chocolate to use, sweetened or unsweetened, semisweet,milk or dark chocolate. Also does say to melt the chunks before combining or mix without melting. I made the brownies and quite frankly a disaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I made these for my parents and was a little disappointed in the results. I baked them A LOT longer than 33 minutes and the top got dark, but the middle was still doughy. Perhaps IF I try this recipe again I will use a larger sized pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      I disagree, these are believeably yummy! Peanut butter, chocolate, who wouldn't think these were yummy! I made these as part of a gift plate of desserts for Saturday lunch, and they were devoured instantly, complete decimation of that side of the plate. I was too lazy to chop up the chocolate, so I just melted it. The brownies were very rich and had just the right combination of peanut butter and chocolate. I used my trick of lining the brownie pan with parchment paper, which works just as well as SG's foil lined pan. I'm so glad I found this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Beyond Belief -- Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Brownies!!

    Serving Size: 1 (809 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    52%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 50.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 146.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites